but can she bake a cherry pie?

the here and now ~ too cool to be forgotten ~ if i wrote you ~ send me a postcard, drop me a line ~ where i'm from ~ variations on a design theme by... ~ i wish... ~ shameless self-promotion ~ host

i can dream, can't i?
Monday, Aug. 11, 2003

Now Playing - How could anyone not get happy listening to Bob Dylan?
Now Eating - Broccoli & Ricotta pizza. With garlic. Lots.
Now Feeling - Garlicky, how else?
Now Tweeting - Melanie


Weird Search Hits du Fairly Recently:
rip off my bra
kidney's aching
stained epiphany
underwear checking
sometimes you just need to hear it
wife pmsing
discman mod
ankle bracelet stories
Bernadette Peters coughing
sam "you made the pants too long" yiddish
prop design bat boy
Boulevard Broken Dreams postcard
Mr. Met!
saw guy thong diary


So the car that was making the fabulous grinding noise began to grind even more fabulously Saturday. So much so that, when it came time to use it Sunday, The Huz got on the highway, got off the highway tout de suite, and headed home. Luckily, he was able to catch a ride to and from his show. But when I got home at 7:30 last night, and saw his car still in our lot, I was understandably a mite confused. And could he call or leave a note to 'splain? No. Men.

We brought the grinder in today, and hope to have it back sometime tomorrow. Since he has a gig tonight, I got a rental. A Jeep Liberty! It's silver, and zippy, and adorable and I am in love. Of course, I have not forsaken my other dream car, the Subaru Forester, but I guess it's a wife/mistress kinda thing. The Jeep may be fun, but I'd always come home to my Subaru.

Since when does my Amazon Gold Box shake and twinkle at me, begging me to open it and impulse buy something? Must...resist...compulsive...shopping...impulse.

Several theatre folk saw the show over the weekend, many of whom I hadn't seen in ages. And oddly enough, this week we had a very good Thursday show, and a lackluster Friday show. And yesterday's matinee was like the proverbial oil painting. Not for lack of trying, though...the audience was just very non-responsive, even to sure-fire laugh lines that every other audience has laughed at. Ah, well. They're all different. You just have to do the best you can each night, and not try to overanalyze what you may have done "wrong," try to "fix" things. Just let what happens happen. That's my philosophy, anyway. Nothing bugs me more than watching actors "Monday morning quarterback" a scene, trying to figure out what they should do next time to get the laugh. It's not always all about you. Just do the work.

I have been eating like a pig. Anyone who might have entertained thoughts of me fasting on Tish B'Av would have been sadly mistaken. And those five pounds that disappeared due to running around during Bat Boy are well on their way to reappearing, I'm sure. I could go to the gym tonight, but I'd almost rather tool around town in my Jeep!

And I need a haircut. Then I could tool around in my Jeep with the windows open; fresh, clean, newly-shorn locks whipping all around.

I'm a girl with a dream. A pathetic, deluded girl with a dream, but I dream nonetheless.


~^ would you like to leave word? ^~
1 of you lovely people have left word so far

~^ what was ~ what will be ^~

~^ randomize me! ^~

a very fine cat indeed - Friday, Jan. 17, 2014
happy new year! - Thursday, Jan. 24, 2013
this is where i am - Saturday, Jun. 30, 2012
this is how it is - Friday, Feb. 24, 2012
a very late last year's wrap-up - Wednesday, Jan. 18, 2012



~^ ^~
~^ get notified when I update my site ^~
email:

Google
Web melwadel.diaryland.com

www.flickr.com


visitors since June 4, 2002
all this stuff is © 2002-2015 by me

hosted by DiaryLand.com