but can she bake a cherry pie?

the here and now ~ too cool to be forgotten ~ if i wrote you ~ send me a postcard, drop me a line ~ where i'm from ~ variations on a design theme by... ~ i wish... ~ shameless self-promotion ~ host

TGIF
Friday, Sept. 27, 2002

Now Playing - generic female r&b singer on CD101.9
Now Eating -
Now Feeling -
Now Tweeting - Melanie


That ol' Friday Five again...

1. What are your favorite ways to relax and unwind? Sleeping, listening to music, reading.

2. What do you do the moment you get home from work/school/errands? Rip off my bra! And slip into something decidedly more comfortable.

3. What are your favorite aromatherapeutic smells? Lavender, and anything that calls itself �ocean scented� that is not too cloyingly sweet.

4. Do you feel more relaxed with a group of friends or hanging out by yourself? I prefer the company of a bunch of good friends. If I�m alone and not actively pursuing relaxation (contradictory as that may seem), I feel like there�s always stuff I should be doing.

5. What is something that you feel is relaxing but most people don't? I actually find doing dishes and laundry almost therapeutic. I get into this zenlike state doing repetitive, mindless actions.


It's Friday, y'all! Voice lesson, and birthday dinner for my mother-in-law tonight. Tomorrow I should go for a walk (weather permitting), then rehearsal for the musical revue and dinner with the Best Man and Wife. No bloody way I can cook on such short notice, but they can certainly come over for cocktails, and to see our new place. Sunday? Laundry (cross your fingers), walk (ditto), and the second production of Scarlet Pimpernel in little over a week. Pray I survive!


~^ would you like to leave word? ^~
0 of you lovely people have left word so far

~^ what was ~ what will be ^~

~^ randomize me! ^~

a very fine cat indeed - Friday, Jan. 17, 2014
happy new year! - Thursday, Jan. 24, 2013
this is where i am - Saturday, Jun. 30, 2012
this is how it is - Friday, Feb. 24, 2012
a very late last year's wrap-up - Wednesday, Jan. 18, 2012



~^ ^~
~^ get notified when I update my site ^~
email:

Google
Web melwadel.diaryland.com

www.flickr.com


visitors since June 4, 2002
all this stuff is © 2002-2015 by me

hosted by DiaryLand.com