but can she bake a cherry pie?

the here and now ~ too cool to be forgotten ~ if i wrote you ~ send me a postcard, drop me a line ~ where i'm from ~ variations on a design theme by... ~ i wish... ~ shameless self-promotion ~ host

presents!
Friday, Dec. 20, 2002

Now Playing - in my head, "Long Ride Home" - Patty Griffin
Now Eating -
Now Feeling -
Now Tweeting - Melanie


Weird Searches du Jour:

~ europ*rn

~ h0usewife naked

~ h0usewife does three way The only reason some poor schmoe got this as a hit is because it contained 'does this entry taste like chicken,' 'Theater Three' and 'My Way.'

I've taken a cue from riot718, and replaced a letter in my diary's title with an asterisk, and hopefully that'll cut down on search hits from the grievously misled.

I just hate to disappoint, ya know.


Finals are officially OVER. And I am happy.

We got a bottle of Georges DuBoeuf Beaujolais Nouveau from The Big Dean, and $75 from the faculty and admins as our holiday gift. Up from $45 last year, of which I only got $20 because I was a newbie. It's something.

Earlier in the week, the subject of office gifts came up. The Boss happened to get a copy of the Restoration Hardware catalog, and I showed him this nifty little tchotchke that I had mentioned wanting for my anniversary here.

"Would you like that for Christmas?"
"Sure!"

And off he trotted to place an order. It arrived today, and even while it's still charging it's more powerful than my Black & Decker rechargeable one. Just checked: it's a whopping 6V, compared to the B&D's measly 2.4V! Woo-hoo!

I then asked The Partner in Crime, "What do you want? Let's just get it out in the open!" She told me she needed a scarf, and that she'd been considering one of those "laser level/stud finders" for me. Does the woman know me or what? She hadn't been able to find one, and asked me what I wanted instead. I'm getting the Black & Decker ScumBuster Deluxe for Christmas! My shower will be a-sparklin'!

Battery-powered rechargeable gifts a-go-go, and none of 'em are sex toys!

Oh, lord. I can just see the search hits now....


~^ would you like to leave word? ^~
0 of you lovely people have left word so far

~^ what was ~ what will be ^~

~^ randomize me! ^~

a very fine cat indeed - Friday, Jan. 17, 2014
happy new year! - Thursday, Jan. 24, 2013
this is where i am - Saturday, Jun. 30, 2012
this is how it is - Friday, Feb. 24, 2012
a very late last year's wrap-up - Wednesday, Jan. 18, 2012



~^ ^~
~^ get notified when I update my site ^~
email:

Google
Web melwadel.diaryland.com

www.flickr.com


visitors since June 4, 2002
all this stuff is © 2002-2015 by me

hosted by DiaryLand.com