but can she bake a cherry pie?

the here and now ~ too cool to be forgotten ~ if i wrote you ~ send me a postcard, drop me a line ~ where i'm from ~ variations on a design theme by... ~ i wish... ~ shameless self-promotion ~ host

friends and relations on weekend vacations
Tuesday, Nov. 20, 2007

Now Playing - SVU in the other room.
Now Eating - Fanta, and a teeny hundred-calorie pack of Hostess cupcakes.
Now Feeling - drained.
Now Tweeting - Melanie


In addition to its newly acquired subwoofy-ness, my computer armoire has good acoustics. Most noticeable when I'm singing along with whatever is subwoofin' at me.

(Yes, I'm fond of the word "subwoofer" and all its various permutations, can you tell?)


Ah, 'tis almost Thanksgiving, that festive holiday where one gathers at the family table with loved ones to partake of a traditional home-cooked meal. Not us. We'll be eating Italian food at a restaurant with my brother's out-laws. I'm all for bucking tradition if it means my mother doesn't have to slave over a hot stove. Or spill things on said stove.

What am I thankful for this year? For one of the best performing experiences of my career. For the spankin' new digs that thus far Huz and I are able to afford, and are slowly growing to love. For our health, such as it is. And at this time of year when I do a lot of socializing with people I don't get to see nearly enough, for my friends. Those who are constants in my life and those I have never even met. It's been an interesting year, friendship-wise. Some have been in a state of flux, some are stronger than ever and some are so new it's hard to tell where they will go. I'm thankful for those who are at my side, be it physically or in spirit, as I navigate this path.

I hope they know that.


~^ would you like to leave word? ^~
0 of you lovely people have left word so far

~^ what was ~ what will be ^~

~^ randomize me! ^~

a very fine cat indeed - Friday, Jan. 17, 2014
happy new year! - Thursday, Jan. 24, 2013
this is where i am - Saturday, Jun. 30, 2012
this is how it is - Friday, Feb. 24, 2012
a very late last year's wrap-up - Wednesday, Jan. 18, 2012



~^ ^~
~^ get notified when I update my site ^~
email:

Google
Web melwadel.diaryland.com

www.flickr.com


visitors since June 4, 2002
all this stuff is © 2002-2015 by me

hosted by DiaryLand.com