but can she bake a cherry pie?

the here and now ~ too cool to be forgotten ~ if i wrote you ~ send me a postcard, drop me a line ~ where i'm from ~ variations on a design theme by... ~ i wish... ~ shameless self-promotion ~ host

3/4 of the way thru nablopomo - this is what you get
Wednesday, Nov. 21, 2007

Now Playing -
Now Eating -
Now Feeling -
Now Tweeting - Melanie


Wow. Nothing like putzing around on Dell's website threatening to buy yourself a laptop, to kill an evening. In other words, oh, my look at the time! After eleven and I haven't posted yet! Get crackin'!

So. I noticed for the first time today the swell job my contacts do of keeping my eyes from watering (well, watering quite so much) when I chop onions. I made sauce (gravy, to some of you) tonight. Yes, we're going out for Italian tomorrow, but I felt like cooking, so there you have it.

And the eyes were watering because I'm waiting for my right lens to arrive in the mail. I kept my appointment for next Monday because the receptionist said, "Oh, I'm sure you'll have them by then!" I have my doubts, what with the holiday and the fact that the sample lens never showed up. I wore the left-lens-in-right-eye/ Huz's-lens-in-left-eye combo on our way to Montauk on Saturday, but switched to glasses midway through the trip so I could see to navigate. Wore the lenses to work on Monday as well, and took them out as soon as I got home. I don't know if it was tension/stress/weather or eyestrain, but I couldn't take it. I just want to see, is it that difficult???

We're planning on shopping this Black Friday, but hoping the stores we�re choosing will not be mobbed. IKEA, Bed, Bath and Blinds To Go. Because when you think "Christmas shopping," you think Swedish furniture, kitchen tchotchkes and window treatments, right?

Have a lovely holiday, however you spend it.


~^ would you like to leave word? ^~
0 of you lovely people have left word so far

~^ what was ~ what will be ^~

~^ randomize me! ^~

a very fine cat indeed - Friday, Jan. 17, 2014
happy new year! - Thursday, Jan. 24, 2013
this is where i am - Saturday, Jun. 30, 2012
this is how it is - Friday, Feb. 24, 2012
a very late last year's wrap-up - Wednesday, Jan. 18, 2012



~^ ^~
~^ get notified when I update my site ^~
email:

Google
Web melwadel.diaryland.com

www.flickr.com


visitors since June 4, 2002
all this stuff is © 2002-2015 by me

hosted by DiaryLand.com