but can she bake a cherry pie?

the here and now ~ too cool to be forgotten ~ if i wrote you ~ send me a postcard, drop me a line ~ where i'm from ~ variations on a design theme by... ~ i wish... ~ shameless self-promotion ~ host

pretty pretty
Wednesday, Jan. 29, 2003

Now Playing -
Now Eating -
Now Feeling -
Now Tweeting - Melanie


It's 4:36 a.m.

I've been awake since 3.

I'm having a healthy breakfast of "nuts and bark" (as the old boyfriend used to call any overly "twiggy" cereal), my Carnation Instant Breakfast Drink and a Humibid.

(Gotta clear the crap outta my throat somehow.)

I feel pretty. Oh, so pretty.

Dinner with the girls was great. We had two 1� pound lobstahs each! And a mess o' shrimp cocktail. And buttah buttah buttah. Nothing like the sight of three grown women up to their elbows in seafood, tearing apart crustaceans like Henry VIII at a banquet. Oh, it was bliss.

Patti looks fabulous - she's lost 40 lbs., still has another 20 to go, and once her boobs settle down (it was just three weeks since the surgery) they'll look amazing. Her doctor was pleased with what he called her "perfectly round cleavage."

G-d, I miss her.

Oh, this day is going to be simply hellish. Might as well bring it on. Off to the showers.


~^ would you like to leave word? ^~
0 of you lovely people have left word so far

~^ what was ~ what will be ^~

~^ randomize me! ^~

a very fine cat indeed - Friday, Jan. 17, 2014
happy new year! - Thursday, Jan. 24, 2013
this is where i am - Saturday, Jun. 30, 2012
this is how it is - Friday, Feb. 24, 2012
a very late last year's wrap-up - Wednesday, Jan. 18, 2012



~^ ^~
~^ get notified when I update my site ^~
email:

Google
Web melwadel.diaryland.com

www.flickr.com


visitors since June 4, 2002
all this stuff is © 2002-2015 by me

hosted by DiaryLand.com