but can she bake a cherry pie?

the here and now ~ too cool to be forgotten ~ if i wrote you ~ send me a postcard, drop me a line ~ where i'm from ~ variations on a design theme by... ~ i wish... ~ shameless self-promotion ~ host

it's a thrill-a-minute
Friday, Jan. 31, 2003

Now Playing - "Lost in Space" - Aimee Mann
Now Eating -
Now Feeling -
Now Tweeting - Melanie


Friday Five time...

1. As a child, who was your favorite superhero/heroine? Why? Wonder Woman and Isis ("Oh, mighty IsisIsisIsisIsisIsis...) because they had cool jewelry. And I was into archaeology and Egypt, thanks to Zilpha Keatley Snyder's The Egypt Game. And Lynda Carter had the best blue eyes, and I liked when she spun around to turn into WW.
2. What was one thing you always wanted as a child but never got? The Barbie Dream House. I wanted it so badly one Hanukkah, and was crushed when I didn't get it. Oh, the fun Barbie and I could have had in that Dream House.
3. What's the furthest from home you've been? Southward-wise, Naples, Florida. Westward-wise, Davenport, Iowa. If I wind up doing The Music Man this summer, I'll probably be one of a very few in our cast who has actually been in Iowa.
4. What's one thing you've always wanted to learn but haven't yet? A tie between Portuguese and flying a plane. Portuguese because I think it's a beautiful language, and flying because I was 6 days old the first time I flew (and 17 years the second time) and I've always loved it, never been afraid, so I think it's something I was destined to do.
5. What are your plans for the weekend? Today: a lesson, dinner with friends and then going with them to see my friend Jill in Smokey Joe's Caf�. Drinks after, possibly at my friend MaryEllin's new home. Tomorrow: a memorial mass for my friend's mother at 11 (if I can fit it in before rehearsal), rehearsal from 1 to 5, then nothing. Dinner? Laundry? Shopping? Sunday: rehearsal from 10 to 1, and then I think I'll do a little window shopping around Port Jeff. I haven't had a chance to lately, and there are so many neat stores. Repeat after me, "Mel, there's no more room in the apartment! Do not buy tchotchkes!"


I am wearing very cute shoes right now. "Tiny feet" looking shoes.

I heard on WFUV this morning that today's something called "National Have Fun at Work Day." Are we having fun yet?

I suppose I am. I'm playing Battleship, and it's pay day.

Why can't they make computer monitors so that PostItsTM will stick to 'em, since that's where all of mine wind up anyway?

The previous was courtesy of the Random Thought for the DayTM Society supplying ordinary people with random thoughts since 1999. Thank you for your support.

If this cold wave ever breaks, I fully expect to see students walking around campus in shorts once it hits 40 degrees. Students are like that.

It just doesn't get any better than this, does it folks?


~^ would you like to leave word? ^~
0 of you lovely people have left word so far

~^ what was ~ what will be ^~

~^ randomize me! ^~

a very fine cat indeed - Friday, Jan. 17, 2014
happy new year! - Thursday, Jan. 24, 2013
this is where i am - Saturday, Jun. 30, 2012
this is how it is - Friday, Feb. 24, 2012
a very late last year's wrap-up - Wednesday, Jan. 18, 2012



~^ ^~
~^ get notified when I update my site ^~
email:

Google
Web melwadel.diaryland.com

www.flickr.com


visitors since June 4, 2002
all this stuff is © 2002-2015 by me

hosted by DiaryLand.com