but can she bake a cherry pie?

the here and now ~ too cool to be forgotten ~ if i wrote you ~ send me a postcard, drop me a line ~ where i'm from ~ variations on a design theme by... ~ i wish... ~ shameless self-promotion ~ host

if i was your dead fantasy girlfriend
Sunday, Nov. 04, 2007

Now Playing - Huz on the phone with his long-winded sister.
Now Eating - drinking, water.
Now Feeling - crampy.
Now Tweeting - Melanie


More decorating!

Silver screen shower scene

As Huz said, "It's only right that one of my Dead Fantasy girlfriends should be in my bathroom."

He's a weird boy.


I am rather dreading this week at work, what with the New Responsibilities and the Old. Class evaluations begin tomorrow, and with a bang - there are nine of them; eight during the day and a couple of times where there are two per class period. SO excited. And there's other grunt work my boss is dumping on me: glaring redundancies in paperwork, scheduling meetings with people who don't return phone calls, and stuff that has to go out first thing in the morning, both electronically and in (redundant, there's that word again) hard copy. And nothing to look forward to extracurricularly-speaking. Maybe I'll see some Obligation Theatre. Maybe someone can be bribed with beer into helping me put together some IKEA.


I am remiss (and have been told so both virtually and in person) in not mentioning that one Carli Hyphen-Hyphen (daughter of Jill Who Does Not Have a Website, but Who DOES Have a MySpace Page That She Never Updates) was the one who discovered this. Madd propz given. And it's her TENTH birthday in just 22 DAYS!!!

(And she likes cheese.)


~^ would you like to leave word? ^~
1 of you lovely people have left word so far

~^ what was ~ what will be ^~

~^ randomize me! ^~

a very fine cat indeed - Friday, Jan. 17, 2014
happy new year! - Thursday, Jan. 24, 2013
this is where i am - Saturday, Jun. 30, 2012
this is how it is - Friday, Feb. 24, 2012
a very late last year's wrap-up - Wednesday, Jan. 18, 2012



~^ ^~
~^ get notified when I update my site ^~
email:

Google
Web melwadel.diaryland.com

www.flickr.com


visitors since June 4, 2002
all this stuff is © 2002-2015 by me

hosted by DiaryLand.com