but can she bake a cherry pie?

the here and now ~ too cool to be forgotten ~ if i wrote you ~ send me a postcard, drop me a line ~ where i'm from ~ variations on a design theme by... ~ i wish... ~ shameless self-promotion ~ host

it's friday!
Friday, Aug. 23, 2002

Now Playing - some new Aimee Mann
Now Eating -
Now Feeling -
Now Tweeting - Melanie


It's FRIDAY!!!

I survived Student Orientation (t-shirt soon to follow, no doubt)!

What does Friday mean to me, you ask? Well this week it means I'm marinating chicken, because I resisted the urge to nap and actually made it to the supermarket last night, bought a bunch of stuff, and saved a bundle. Because the Best Couple Friends, Bill & HB are coming over for dinner, and to finally see the apartment all fixed up. Which means an evening of food, frivolity, drink, general bitching about the theatre, and cutthroat Trivial Pursuit. So I'll head home, throw some bread mix in the Breadman, cook rice for Bill's Rice Chili Verde, cook winter mix for my White Trash Casserole, spot clean the bathroom, pick some cds and settle in for a long fun night. Can't wait.

Tomorrow I might go see my friend's revue, or see the closing night of another friend's Brighton Beach.

The revue could (and probably should) be bumped to Sunday, so as to not piss off the friend in Brighton Beach. Laundry more than likely will occur as well. And sleep. And the usual futzing around on the computer. Throw in some shagging, and I'd call that a weekend!


~^ would you like to leave word? ^~
0 of you lovely people have left word so far

~^ what was ~ what will be ^~

~^ randomize me! ^~

a very fine cat indeed - Friday, Jan. 17, 2014
happy new year! - Thursday, Jan. 24, 2013
this is where i am - Saturday, Jun. 30, 2012
this is how it is - Friday, Feb. 24, 2012
a very late last year's wrap-up - Wednesday, Jan. 18, 2012



~^ ^~
~^ get notified when I update my site ^~
email:

Google
Web melwadel.diaryland.com

www.flickr.com


visitors since June 4, 2002
all this stuff is © 2002-2015 by me

hosted by DiaryLand.com