but can she bake a cherry pie?

the here and now ~ too cool to be forgotten ~ if i wrote you ~ send me a postcard, drop me a line ~ where i'm from ~ variations on a design theme by... ~ i wish... ~ shameless self-promotion ~ host

and say hi to hb
Tuesday, Aug. 06, 2002

Now Playing - "Somewhere in Ohio" - The Jayhawks
Now Eating -
Now Feeling -
Now Tweeting - Melanie


If all goes according to plan, on Thursday night I should be going to see

the one on the left outdoors at Heckscher Park in Huntington, NY. (Everyone say hi to HB. "Hi, HB!" She's the one on the right, who got to go to Falcon Ridge.) I like Lucy. I think she's really starting to come into her own as a songwriter. I used to think her writing was a little derivative, but it's becoming less so. And she gives a good show. And I've never seen such a little woman play guitar so fierce!

Tomorrow...

the two on the left get to use his fabulous Press Passes to see Bruce at the Meadowlands. I am jealous.

Sai hi to HB again. She's still the one on the right.

Finally, some live music this summer! After missing Falcon Ridge, and Dar last Friday night, I'm starving.

Oh, and I'm going with the aforementioned HB. Hi, HB!!!

FYI: whatever's Now Playing at the top of the entry is usually playing on the coolest radio station in the world.


~^ would you like to leave word? ^~
0 of you lovely people have left word so far

~^ what was ~ what will be ^~

~^ randomize me! ^~

a very fine cat indeed - Friday, Jan. 17, 2014
happy new year! - Thursday, Jan. 24, 2013
this is where i am - Saturday, Jun. 30, 2012
this is how it is - Friday, Feb. 24, 2012
a very late last year's wrap-up - Wednesday, Jan. 18, 2012



~^ ^~
~^ get notified when I update my site ^~
email:

Google
Web melwadel.diaryland.com

www.flickr.com


visitors since June 4, 2002
all this stuff is © 2002-2015 by me

hosted by DiaryLand.com