but can she bake a cherry pie?

the here and now ~ too cool to be forgotten ~ if i wrote you ~ send me a postcard, drop me a line ~ where i'm from ~ variations on a design theme by... ~ i wish... ~ shameless self-promotion ~ host

the girl ain't right
Saturday, Jan. 25, 2003

Now Playing - Friday's Law & Order, ripped from the headlines 6 years late.
Now Eating -
Now Feeling -
Now Tweeting - Melanie


Holy crow, I am tired.

This week has just been a killer.

The benefit is over. I was home by 9:30. I am so glad I don't have rehearsal tomorrow. I should do the "obligation theatre" thing and see a friend's show close, but I just don't have the energy. That, and there's still much to be done at home. I plan on cooking dinner tomorrow, and I need to buy stuff for dinner with the girls Tuesday night. Yes, Patti's back in town! Briefly, anyway. And we'll get to see her new boobs!

I need to make that doctor appointment. Not knowing what my thyroid is up to has me worried, especially since I have this gut feeling that things are...I don't know...breaking down? The hair loss has stabilized, but the dry skin (cold weather notwithstanding) and slowed metabolism and lack of energy and achiness and coldness (again, weather notwithstanding) are a concern. And I noticed tonight while doing my makeup, that my hand was trembling. I'd just eaten, so it wasn't like my blood sugar was wonky. Just a weird tremor. Shit. I have to take care of this. Of myself. Find out what's going on, and get me those cheaponi thyroid pills, and get back to normal.

That's the one small consolation - if you have to be on meds for "the rest of your life", it's sure nice if the meds are dirt cheap!

Gotta sleep.


~^ would you like to leave word? ^~
0 of you lovely people have left word so far

~^ what was ~ what will be ^~

~^ randomize me! ^~

a very fine cat indeed - Friday, Jan. 17, 2014
happy new year! - Thursday, Jan. 24, 2013
this is where i am - Saturday, Jun. 30, 2012
this is how it is - Friday, Feb. 24, 2012
a very late last year's wrap-up - Wednesday, Jan. 18, 2012



~^ ^~
~^ get notified when I update my site ^~
email:

Google
Web melwadel.diaryland.com

www.flickr.com


visitors since June 4, 2002
all this stuff is © 2002-2015 by me

hosted by DiaryLand.com