but can she bake a cherry pie?

the here and now ~ too cool to be forgotten ~ if i wrote you ~ send me a postcard, drop me a line ~ where i'm from ~ variations on a design theme by... ~ i wish... ~ shameless self-promotion ~ host

'cause wi-cheetah lineman would just sound silly
Thursday, Nov. 30, 2006

Now Playing - "Most Evil" on Discovery...ooOOOoo, spooooky.
Now Eating - nothing.
Now Feeling - achy.
Now Tweeting - Melanie


Crazy busy day. Didn't accomplish all I wanted to, what with the unexpected work being thrown my way. And work was added to tomorrow, making a short, hectic day even more hectic. But I did get some lovely prospective news, on both the theatre and "real job" fronts. Nothing I can really talk about yet, but it made the crazy busy bearable.

Huz is watching a program on the BTK Killer on The Discovery Channel. Serial killer aficionado that I am, surprisingly BTK doesn't interest me much. One thing's driving me nuts, though; the persistent mention of BTK's stomping grounds, Wichita, Kansas. Because back in the day, when I was doing dinner theatre in Illinois, there was a tornado, I think, in Wichita. I was working with a Wichitan (Wichitanian?), and during one phone call home, Mom asked if the girl from Wichita's family was safe. Except Mom pronounced it "Wi-cheetah."

My parents kill me with their strange pronunciations (to say nothing of their strange pronouncements). A couple I can think of off the top of my head are Dad saying "Mat-tel" instead of "MƏt-tel," and "ve-ge-tab-le" with ev-er-y syl-lah-ble ar-tic-u-la-ted. Oh, and Mom says "Broadway" with the accent on the second syllable. I don't get it; maybe it�s a Noo Yawk thing.

Thirty days of this and I am tired, y'all. Here's hoping the quality will improve a tad once the pressure of the quantity is off. 'Cause how can you miss me if I won't go away?

I'm going, I'm going. But just to sleep. 'Night.


~^ would you like to leave word? ^~
2 of you lovely people have left word so far

~^ what was ~ what will be ^~

~^ randomize me! ^~

a very fine cat indeed - Friday, Jan. 17, 2014
happy new year! - Thursday, Jan. 24, 2013
this is where i am - Saturday, Jun. 30, 2012
this is how it is - Friday, Feb. 24, 2012
a very late last year's wrap-up - Wednesday, Jan. 18, 2012



~^ ^~
~^ get notified when I update my site ^~
email:

Google
Web melwadel.diaryland.com

www.flickr.com


visitors since June 4, 2002
all this stuff is © 2002-2015 by me

hosted by DiaryLand.com