but can she bake a cherry pie?

the here and now ~ too cool to be forgotten ~ if i wrote you ~ send me a postcard, drop me a line ~ where i'm from ~ variations on a design theme by... ~ i wish... ~ shameless self-promotion ~ host

free period
Monday, Dec. 04, 2006

Now Playing - the news.
Now Eating - three Calms Forte, in the hope that I won't wake up at 4:44 again.
Now Feeling - strangely liberated!
Now Tweeting - Melanie


"Oh, and the next time you're in a drug store, pick up some condoms. I tried today, but I couldn't stop laughing."

"You were embarrassed?"

"More like confused. All the variety! Ribbed for her pleasure, ribbed for his pleasure, lubed, non-lubed, spermicidal, non-spermicidal, lambskin (eew!)...it was just too much."

So yeah, for the first time in...well, let's call an ovum an ovum and say half my life, I'm off The Pill. Not for any consciously procreative purposes, but just because it was time. Like chopping off six inches to see what my hair could do, it was time to cut off the hormone supply to see what my body can do.

That's the news, folks. My uterus has gone commando. Proceed with caution.


~^ would you like to leave word? ^~
1 of you lovely people have left word so far

~^ what was ~ what will be ^~

~^ randomize me! ^~

a very fine cat indeed - Friday, Jan. 17, 2014
happy new year! - Thursday, Jan. 24, 2013
this is where i am - Saturday, Jun. 30, 2012
this is how it is - Friday, Feb. 24, 2012
a very late last year's wrap-up - Wednesday, Jan. 18, 2012



~^ ^~
~^ get notified when I update my site ^~
email:

Google
Web melwadel.diaryland.com

www.flickr.com


visitors since June 4, 2002
all this stuff is © 2002-2015 by me

hosted by DiaryLand.com