but can she bake a cherry pie?

the here and now ~ too cool to be forgotten ~ if i wrote you ~ send me a postcard, drop me a line ~ where i'm from ~ variations on a design theme by... ~ i wish... ~ shameless self-promotion ~ host

i didn't even know what city i was in
Friday, Mar. 16, 2007

Now Playing - I dunno, Day-vee!
Now Eating - shrimp cocktail.
Now Feeling - relaxed, but hungry.
Now Tweeting - Melanie


Both shows are open, and we got sort of an odd review in the paper Wednesday for one of them. In which the reviewer misspelled one of my characters' names, and misspelled one of the actor's names too, for good measure. At least he managed to not give away any major plot points. THIS time.

Fred and Adele's errand into the North Fork was cancelled today due to the mucky weather, and The Little Law Center even closed up shop early. I arrived home and shlepped all my show stuff into the house so I could exchange it for tomorrow's show stuff, and checked the mail on the way in.

Lo and behold! A card from Jill, Mystery Mistress of Tresses! 'Member how I said that in protest I might visit a branch of the chain that allowed someone to mangle my bangs? That metallic taste in my mouth might just be irony, and you can hazard a guess as to where Jill's now working. Goodbye cheaponi haircuts. But I know where she is, and I know I can trust her. And I know I can actually schedule an appointment with her when I want it.

I did get a haircut last week, at my old nearby Supercuts, and got a perfectly utilitarian and acceptable cut. But it wasn�t a "Jill" cut.

(And it kind of does a weird, flippy thing on one side.)

But I can manage to curl it into a pseudo-bob for the show. Dang, this show is a lot of work for a mere hour onstage. After having to attend to hair, makeup, costumes, props, voice, dance, acting AND bad piano playing before the show even begins, actually performing it is almost a relief. Doing two different one-acts is a piece of cake in comparison.

Next week, I have one-acts Wednesday, Fred & Adele Thursday and Friday (a possible double on Friday if we reschedule the cancelled show), an audition Saturday and a Sunday rehash of Belle of Amherst for the first time since last July. I'd like to throw in a voice lesson, and maybe see some Obligation Theatre. Just typing it makes me tired.

Huz is watching Davey and Goliath, and currently cursing at a claymation dog. Someone's blood sugar must be dropping � guess I'll go make dinner.

Have a relaxing weekend!


~^ would you like to leave word? ^~
0 of you lovely people have left word so far

~^ what was ~ what will be ^~

~^ randomize me! ^~

a very fine cat indeed - Friday, Jan. 17, 2014
happy new year! - Thursday, Jan. 24, 2013
this is where i am - Saturday, Jun. 30, 2012
this is how it is - Friday, Feb. 24, 2012
a very late last year's wrap-up - Wednesday, Jan. 18, 2012



~^ ^~
~^ get notified when I update my site ^~
email:

Google
Web melwadel.diaryland.com

www.flickr.com


visitors since June 4, 2002
all this stuff is © 2002-2015 by me

hosted by DiaryLand.com