but can she bake a cherry pie?

the here and now ~ too cool to be forgotten ~ if i wrote you ~ send me a postcard, drop me a line ~ where i'm from ~ variations on a design theme by... ~ i wish... ~ shameless self-promotion ~ host

a week that was
Monday, Apr. 06, 2009

Now Playing - "The Rain Song" - 110 in the Shade.
Now Eating - Ghirardelli milk chocolate-caramel squares.
Now Feeling - cranky.
Now Tweeting - Melanie


I don't know if it's the phase of the moon, the lack of St. John's Wort in my medicine chest, or just a raging case of PMS, but other than this little skit I've been doing, the past week has been TEH SUK. There was the nightmare that woke me up crying last Tuesday morning (involving a stillbirth and yes, feel free to go to town with the symbolism because G-d knows I did) and which I'm still having trouble processing. The snarky email from She Who Would Like To Think She Is My Boss that I read at 1:30 a.m. Friday which so incensed me I couldn't sleep 'til after 3 (don't you DARE fucking imply that I did not spend all of Wednesday covering my ass for Thursday's double-show day off, only to have things fall through the cracks because neither you nor the two people you supervise looked at the schedule or the six-inch high pile of evaluations [the administration of which you ALSO supervise] on my desk until the afternoon). Or today, when The Boss (who is getting better and better about handling his stress as he ages � SARCASM FULLY INTENDED) slammed his door so forcefully the clock fell off the wall and broke a dish on the end table below it. And who kept throwing stuff (lit., not fig.) at me that I already knew I had to do, but which kept being preempted by stuff we already decided (in the fallout from the aforementioned snarky email) should no longer be part of my job description � we just need to find a way to effect that. Without getting both of us kicked out of our office suite, or getting me kicked out of a job.

But there is the show. I'm working with some of my favorite people, our ensemble is wonderful, the dancing is some of the best I've seen in a show on the Island, and I'm having a marvelous time. For three hours a night. Thursdays through Sundays. For the next twenty days, anyway. It's something. So I'll take what I can get.


~^ would you like to leave word? ^~
0 of you lovely people have left word so far

~^ what was ~ what will be ^~

~^ randomize me! ^~

a very fine cat indeed - Friday, Jan. 17, 2014
happy new year! - Thursday, Jan. 24, 2013
this is where i am - Saturday, Jun. 30, 2012
this is how it is - Friday, Feb. 24, 2012
a very late last year's wrap-up - Wednesday, Jan. 18, 2012



~^ ^~
~^ get notified when I update my site ^~
email:

Google
Web melwadel.diaryland.com

www.flickr.com


visitors since June 4, 2002
all this stuff is © 2002-2015 by me

hosted by DiaryLand.com