but can she bake a cherry pie?

the here and now ~ too cool to be forgotten ~ if i wrote you ~ send me a postcard, drop me a line ~ where i'm from ~ variations on a design theme by... ~ i wish... ~ shameless self-promotion ~ host

shilling for the marn
Thursday, Feb. 27, 2003

Now Playing - "The River" - is it a Bruce kinda week? Seems so....
Now Eating -
Now Feeling -
Now Tweeting - Melanie


In addition to being able to pull important phone numbers out of thin air at the drop of a hat, one of my other job skills is "cream cheesing." I can cream cheese the bagel that The Boss likes to split with me like nobody's business.

Though I don't think this will serve me well in the FBI. Or CIA.

Opening my AOL email at work has been making that browser window crash, pretty much every other time. Pissin' me off.

It was a nice, quiet night in the Mod Household (there was no wangitude, but then we can't all be as lucky as La Marn, eh?). I made my darlin' dinner, he didn't seem as stressed out as I thought he'd be, we watched last week's West Wing & L&O, saw bits of PBS's Kiss Me, Kate telecast (realized how much I miss really dancing), and a whole mess of The Marsalis Family: A Jazz Celebration, which was amazing. Ellis Marsalis, the patriarch...well let's just start by saying he looks like a little walrus sitting at the piano. And his playing is effortless. Harry Connick, Jr. was working up a sweat (playing with his mentor, yes, but still) and Ellis was there, cool as a cuke, hands barely moving over the keys. And holy crow, are his boys talented. All of 'em! That sucker's now on my wish list.

The money my MIL gave me for my birthday seems to be going toward food exclusively. Where to lunch today?

MIL goes back to the neurologist tomorrow. Here's hoping there'll be little change, or, if she's noticeably worse, they'll put her on newer drugs. She misspelled my name on my birthday card, but I'm used to that. She also refers to herself as my mother-in-law on any card she signs, but I'm not sure if that's a new quirk or if she feels a loss of identity since Buddy died.

What a drag it is gettin' old.

Color me out to lunch.


~^ would you like to leave word? ^~
0 of you lovely people have left word so far

~^ what was ~ what will be ^~

~^ randomize me! ^~

a very fine cat indeed - Friday, Jan. 17, 2014
happy new year! - Thursday, Jan. 24, 2013
this is where i am - Saturday, Jun. 30, 2012
this is how it is - Friday, Feb. 24, 2012
a very late last year's wrap-up - Wednesday, Jan. 18, 2012



~^ ^~
~^ get notified when I update my site ^~
email:

Google
Web melwadel.diaryland.com

www.flickr.com


visitors since June 4, 2002
all this stuff is © 2002-2015 by me

hosted by DiaryLand.com