but can she bake a cherry pie?

the here and now ~ too cool to be forgotten ~ if i wrote you ~ send me a postcard, drop me a line ~ where i'm from ~ variations on a design theme by... ~ i wish... ~ shameless self-promotion ~ host

come to me in dreams
Wednesday, Feb. 26, 2003

Now Playing - someone covering "Meeting Across the River," which is one of my favorite Springsteen songs.
Now Eating -
Now Feeling -
Now Tweeting - Melanie


My husband's father came to him in a dream yesterday.

He's been waking up early in the morning to go to the bathroom, and then having trouble getting back to sleep, so he's been reading some and then crashing on the couch. I find him out there and bring him back to bed when I wake.

Yesterday morning, he was lying there dreaming that he was asleep on the couch, so he really wasn't sure if he was dreaming or awake. My father-in-law walked in from our dining room and approached the couch from behind. He said he looked old, as he did when he died a year ago, and was having trouble breathing, and staring straight ahead. He was speaking, mumbling under his breath, and my husband could only understand two words.

"Peace..."

and my husband's name.

My husband said he felt as if maybe my father-in-law was letting him know he knows what he's going through right now, and telling him to...be peaceful. Which, for a man who was not at peace with himself during his lifetime, says a lot.

I hope it helps my husband, who is once again feeling overwhelmed by his responsibilities. I think he needs some catering to tonight.


I rule. In a small way, anyway. And with the generous help of the Internet. The Boss called from the car to say he needed phone numbers with which to make some calls when he got back from lunch. I was given the names of an attorney in this county, and a former adjunct professor, whose last known contact number was from November '01. Found 'em both. I really should have been FBI. Or CIA. I can never decide.


~^ would you like to leave word? ^~
0 of you lovely people have left word so far

~^ what was ~ what will be ^~

~^ randomize me! ^~

a very fine cat indeed - Friday, Jan. 17, 2014
happy new year! - Thursday, Jan. 24, 2013
this is where i am - Saturday, Jun. 30, 2012
this is how it is - Friday, Feb. 24, 2012
a very late last year's wrap-up - Wednesday, Jan. 18, 2012



~^ ^~
~^ get notified when I update my site ^~
email:

Google
Web melwadel.diaryland.com

www.flickr.com


visitors since June 4, 2002
all this stuff is © 2002-2015 by me

hosted by DiaryLand.com