but can she bake a cherry pie?

the here and now ~ too cool to be forgotten ~ if i wrote you ~ send me a postcard, drop me a line ~ where i'm from ~ variations on a design theme by... ~ i wish... ~ shameless self-promotion ~ host

he's a saint, really he is
Sunday, Feb. 02, 2003

Now Playing - "Oz." Where's my Chris Meloni???? (Though I just watched him on L&O: SVU.)
Now Eating -
Now Feeling -
Now Tweeting - Melanie


inkwell, the huz of the lovely Lisa McC said here that as the result of a fortuitous typo, February is now officially FABruary! And since this all-to-brief month is the month of my birth (on the 23rd, in case you wanna buy me presents), I am tha-rilled!

On with the Fabruariousness!

So I went and spatsired around downtown Port Jefferson today after rehearsal.

When I got home, The Huz had some questions.

"Did you buy anything?"
"Uh-huh."
"What'd you buy?"
"Umm...stuff...."
"Candles?"
"Umm...no...."

I brought the stuff over to the bathroom where he was finishing up his ablutions.

"You're gonna hate me for this..." It was a weathered window frame, from an antique shop. Six panes, only one of which remained. Purchased by the girl with no remaining wallspace.

"And where are you going to put this?"
"I'll find a place!"

I came back with my next "treasure."

"And this one's gonna reassure you once again that you did, indeed, marry a crazy woman...."

It was a pair of wooden clogs. Sky blue.

"And why did you buy those?"
"Because I liked them?"

And if I may quote the lovely the talented Lisa, I imagine it must be extraordinarily taxing to be married to me.


~^ would you like to leave word? ^~
0 of you lovely people have left word so far

~^ what was ~ what will be ^~

~^ randomize me! ^~

a very fine cat indeed - Friday, Jan. 17, 2014
happy new year! - Thursday, Jan. 24, 2013
this is where i am - Saturday, Jun. 30, 2012
this is how it is - Friday, Feb. 24, 2012
a very late last year's wrap-up - Wednesday, Jan. 18, 2012



~^ ^~
~^ get notified when I update my site ^~
email:

Google
Web melwadel.diaryland.com

www.flickr.com


visitors since June 4, 2002
all this stuff is © 2002-2015 by me

hosted by DiaryLand.com