but can she bake a cherry pie?

the here and now ~ too cool to be forgotten ~ if i wrote you ~ send me a postcard, drop me a line ~ where i'm from ~ variations on a design theme by... ~ i wish... ~ shameless self-promotion ~ host

space invaders
Wednesday, Sept. 06, 2006

Now Playing - Boss #2's voice.
Now Eating - melted chocolate Kisses.
Now Feeling - crabby.
Now Tweeting - Melanie


The New Dean started work yesterday. She�s youngish, enthusiastic and not an idiot. I like her already. Which is good, because Boss #2 is pissing me off.

New Dean is supposed to be using Boss #1�s office. Boss #1 is supposedly being moved into a conference room in the Admissions Office next door, because Boss #2 has refused to move out of her office.

It�s "too difficult" for her right now. Hell, we need to be out of the damn building in less than a month; no time like the present!

Here�s the set-up:

So if I need to tell Boss #1 he has a phone call, I would either need to walk directly through Boss #2�s office, or go out of my office, into the hall, and through Admissions (can�t go through the copy room because the door that leads into Admissions is locked from their side) to reach him.

I think I�m going to tell them that either Boss #2 vacates her office and decamps to the conference room (her usual locale anyway, since she works very closely with Admissions), gets used to me tromping through every time I need Boss #1, or tells Admissions that they get to answer Boss #1�s calls. Which they�ll just LOVE, since A) they can�t stand Boss #1, and B) he�ll be taking up their usual lunch locale.

And Boss #2 threw a sardonic �How quickly they forget!� at me today when she came in to find I had not unlocked her office door and turned on her light. Maybe that�s because I NO LONGER WORK FOR YOU.

I love office politics.



In other news, there ain�t much other news. I�m still tired, hormonal, slightly depressed about not performing (I may attempt to remedy that, though it�s not the ideal situation), excited about the move (ours, not the Little Law School That Almost Could) and doing what I can to get by.

Further bulletins as events progress.


~^ would you like to leave word? ^~
1 of you lovely people have left word so far

~^ what was ~ what will be ^~

~^ randomize me! ^~

a very fine cat indeed - Friday, Jan. 17, 2014
happy new year! - Thursday, Jan. 24, 2013
this is where i am - Saturday, Jun. 30, 2012
this is how it is - Friday, Feb. 24, 2012
a very late last year's wrap-up - Wednesday, Jan. 18, 2012



~^ ^~
~^ get notified when I update my site ^~
email:

Google
Web melwadel.diaryland.com

www.flickr.com


visitors since June 4, 2002
all this stuff is © 2002-2015 by me

hosted by DiaryLand.com