but can she bake a cherry pie?

the here and now ~ too cool to be forgotten ~ if i wrote you ~ send me a postcard, drop me a line ~ where i'm from ~ variations on a design theme by... ~ i wish... ~ shameless self-promotion ~ host

dispatches from the sick...umm...couch
Thursday, Feb. 14, 2008

Now Playing - central heating.
Now Eating - drinking, caffeine-free Coke.
Now Feeling - my face hurts.
Now Tweeting - Melanie


I can't help reading the email subject line "Organize your vast media collection here!"

as

"Organize your vast right wing media collection here!"


I have been out sick for three days, people. It feels like an eternity, because I am officially out of sick and personal days, so now I am being sick on my own time. Whatever I have is most likely not the flu, but is kicking my butt regardless. Body aches, cough, sore throat, congestion which has now migrated up into my nose, thankyewveddymuch.... (Do these germs not believe in gravity? It's the law, you know!) I feel like I've been smacked in the face with a frying pan. Even my old friend TheraFlu hasn't been much help, probably because it's been reformulated so no-one can make METH out of it. Damn druggies, ruining it for the rest of us.

I had an audition Monday night which went as well as could be expected (got an unofficial callback - can't complain) and ventured out to the bank and post office today. Other than that, I've spent most of my time in bed or on the couch, with George serving as an excellent lap warmer. ('Course, I would prefer Randy, but we're working on that.) I did some work in the living room, hanging the vintage window frame and putting tchotchkes on shelves. But the more tchotchkes I took out of boxes, the fewer I wanted to put on the shelves. Can I actually be downsizing? Alert the media.

So the plague thwarted our Valentine's Day plans, but Huz brought me unexpected roses and lunch from Nathan's. And we're well stocked in the Godiva department. I shall muddle through somehow. Hopefully this thing will have run its course by the time my birthday rolls around.


Heh - I'm a keynote! Who knew?


~^ would you like to leave word? ^~
0 of you lovely people have left word so far

~^ what was ~ what will be ^~

~^ randomize me! ^~

a very fine cat indeed - Friday, Jan. 17, 2014
happy new year! - Thursday, Jan. 24, 2013
this is where i am - Saturday, Jun. 30, 2012
this is how it is - Friday, Feb. 24, 2012
a very late last year's wrap-up - Wednesday, Jan. 18, 2012



~^ ^~
~^ get notified when I update my site ^~
email:

Google
Web melwadel.diaryland.com

www.flickr.com


visitors since June 4, 2002
all this stuff is © 2002-2015 by me

hosted by DiaryLand.com