but can she bake a cherry pie?

the here and now ~ too cool to be forgotten ~ if i wrote you ~ send me a postcard, drop me a line ~ where i'm from ~ variations on a design theme by... ~ i wish... ~ shameless self-promotion ~ host

hoping for snow
Thursday, Feb. 21, 2008

Now Playing - Letterman.
Now Eating - drinking, Fanta.
Now Feeling - poufy.
Now Tweeting - Melanie


These past three days of work have been difficult. I don't know if I still have some lingering sickness or what, but I've been dog tired. Granted, I did not sleep well Monday (Wuthering Heights on TCM) and Tuesday (general fussiness) nights, but I was asleep before 1:00 last night and slept like a rock. I'm still exhausted. I'm eating and taking my vitamins and staying hydrated (even though 1 mug of herbal tea = 27 bathroom trips), and yet I still feel like crap. The only literal bright spot was this evening, when I walked out of work at 6:10 and saw the glow of twilight on the western horizon. Well that, and Hostess cupcakes. And the thought of a snow day tomorrow. Winter has been gentle with us thus far, but I could live with a little snow if it means I don't have to make the arduous .8 mile drive to work tomorrow.

Especially if it means I get to stay home and do things around the house.

Like...

Musical tchotchkes

and...

Finished window

In other thrilling condo news, we're probably going to buy this table to put behind the couch. Currently the space is occupied by our old bedroom dresser, which at some point I need to deconstruct before we take it to the dumpster. The dresser's acting as a handy "landing strip," as I anticipate the sofa table will. Ideally I would like some sort of credenza with enclosed storage that we could use as a bar, but the IKEA piece I'd like is too tall for our couch. Any suggestions?

Off to bed, hoping to hasten the snow.


~^ would you like to leave word? ^~
0 of you lovely people have left word so far

~^ what was ~ what will be ^~

~^ randomize me! ^~

a very fine cat indeed - Friday, Jan. 17, 2014
happy new year! - Thursday, Jan. 24, 2013
this is where i am - Saturday, Jun. 30, 2012
this is how it is - Friday, Feb. 24, 2012
a very late last year's wrap-up - Wednesday, Jan. 18, 2012



~^ ^~
~^ get notified when I update my site ^~
email:

Google
Web melwadel.diaryland.com

www.flickr.com


visitors since June 4, 2002
all this stuff is © 2002-2015 by me

hosted by DiaryLand.com