but can she bake a cherry pie?

the here and now ~ too cool to be forgotten ~ if i wrote you ~ send me a postcard, drop me a line ~ where i'm from ~ variations on a design theme by... ~ i wish... ~ shameless self-promotion ~ host

almost famous
Monday, Feb. 11, 2008

Now Playing - "Lost In Space" - Aimee Mann.
Now Eating - nothing, but there's a Quarter Pounder on its way.
Now Feeling - contact high.
Now Tweeting - Melanie


HAH!

We've been youtubed!

I'm not embedding it on this page because if I had to stare at myself until I updated again, I'd slit my wrists.

Considering I kept getting stuck on the nubby carpeting all during the number, it actually looks pretty good. Or as I said to Fred, "I guess we've reached the point where we can still make it look good even when we're screwing up. That's gotta count for something."


Whoa. Teeny Dean bitched about her desk starting to fall apart ("I had to ask a student to leave my office because I leaned over my desk and a small piece of wood went into my stomach! It was very embarrassing.")(Must...resist...urge...to...
make...vampire jokes....), so faster than you could say "Hop to!" they got someone in to fix it for her. Bearing noxious-smelling chemicals. She hightailed it up to the Dean's Suite to protect her precious Vlad Dracul bay-bee, but we're stuck here getting seriously high and headachy from the fumes. Unfortunately, the new Little Law School was built without windows that can be opened, so we're relying on our open suite door and two tiny fans to move the air around. I started to develop some sort of upper-respiratory thang yesterday, so I'm well stocked on ibuprofen and various other pharmaceuticals, but this is adding insult to the burgeoning injury.

Don't do drugs, mmmkay?


~^ would you like to leave word? ^~
2 of you lovely people have left word so far

~^ what was ~ what will be ^~

~^ randomize me! ^~

a very fine cat indeed - Friday, Jan. 17, 2014
happy new year! - Thursday, Jan. 24, 2013
this is where i am - Saturday, Jun. 30, 2012
this is how it is - Friday, Feb. 24, 2012
a very late last year's wrap-up - Wednesday, Jan. 18, 2012



~^ ^~
~^ get notified when I update my site ^~
email:

Google
Web melwadel.diaryland.com

www.flickr.com


visitors since June 4, 2002
all this stuff is © 2002-2015 by me

hosted by DiaryLand.com