but can she bake a cherry pie?

the here and now ~ too cool to be forgotten ~ if i wrote you ~ send me a postcard, drop me a line ~ where i'm from ~ variations on a design theme by... ~ i wish... ~ shameless self-promotion ~ host

i shoulda stood in bed
Tuesday, Feb. 11, 2003

Now Playing - da blues.
Now Eating -
Now Feeling -
Now Tweeting - Melanie


Thus far, it's been one of those "why did I bother" days. Got up nice and early, figuring since I have to leave early I should get to work on time for a change. Got into my car, and couldn't get out of my space. Had to get The Huz to push me out. Ten minutes later, I was on my way. And everyone in creation was on the roads, and crawling! Now, my commute is via a very main drag - it was clear, no ice to be seen. Why can't people drive!

And a special one-fingered "Good Morning" salute to the asshat who rounded the none-too-round curve where I park and honked at me for having my door open so I could get out of my car after parking. Last I looked, I wasn't a "good ol' boy, never meanin' no harm."

[Bette Midler]Whyyyyy bahhhhthaaaaaa....[/Bette Midler]


~^ would you like to leave word? ^~
0 of you lovely people have left word so far

~^ what was ~ what will be ^~

~^ randomize me! ^~

a very fine cat indeed - Friday, Jan. 17, 2014
happy new year! - Thursday, Jan. 24, 2013
this is where i am - Saturday, Jun. 30, 2012
this is how it is - Friday, Feb. 24, 2012
a very late last year's wrap-up - Wednesday, Jan. 18, 2012



~^ ^~
~^ get notified when I update my site ^~
email:

Google
Web melwadel.diaryland.com

www.flickr.com


visitors since June 4, 2002
all this stuff is © 2002-2015 by me

hosted by DiaryLand.com