but can she bake a cherry pie?

the here and now ~ too cool to be forgotten ~ if i wrote you ~ send me a postcard, drop me a line ~ where i'm from ~ variations on a design theme by... ~ i wish... ~ shameless self-promotion ~ host

september blues
Sunday, Sept. 01, 2002

Now Playing - the huz reading directions for our vegetable steamer
Now Eating -
Now Feeling -
Now Tweeting - Melanie


I'm cold. It's September 1st, it's 64 degrees out and I'm cold. Drat you, Fall!! Drat you I say, and your schoolbuses and sweaters and students and early darkness and migration of bugs to the indoors. Where did my summer go?

But it's a three-day weekend, which'll make it a shorter work week, and I have marlin steaks marinating in the fridge, and bread baking in the Breadman (ooh, do I love my Breadman!) and sweet pertater fries and broccoli to fry and broccolize. And Sex and The City and Contact: Live from Lincoln Center to watch tonight. And lobstahhhh to look forward to tomorrow, with Bill and HB.

Went to see the friends' Gershwin Revue last night. And socialized and had quite a bit to drink and an undersized, overpriced ($12.95 for three shrimp? yeah, they were big, but...) shrimp cocktail, and dished and laughed and got home late and fell asleep with my makeup on. (Always a hint when you wake up at 7:45 and can see the alarm clock.) And snuggled with the hubby and wound up making him sleep on the couch when he went to the bathroom and came back to find me sprawled diagonally across the bed, dead to the world. Nothing like the guilt from forcing your husband out of his own bed!

Mmmmm. Baking bread. Yum!

See ya!


~^ would you like to leave word? ^~
0 of you lovely people have left word so far

~^ what was ~ what will be ^~

~^ randomize me! ^~

a very fine cat indeed - Friday, Jan. 17, 2014
happy new year! - Thursday, Jan. 24, 2013
this is where i am - Saturday, Jun. 30, 2012
this is how it is - Friday, Feb. 24, 2012
a very late last year's wrap-up - Wednesday, Jan. 18, 2012



~^ ^~
~^ get notified when I update my site ^~
email:

Google
Web melwadel.diaryland.com

www.flickr.com


visitors since June 4, 2002
all this stuff is © 2002-2015 by me

hosted by DiaryLand.com