but can she bake a cherry pie?

the here and now ~ too cool to be forgotten ~ if i wrote you ~ send me a postcard, drop me a line ~ where i'm from ~ variations on a design theme by... ~ i wish... ~ shameless self-promotion ~ host

scenes from a marriage, part 2
Monday, Jul. 23, 2007

Now Playing - hum of computer.
Now Eating - swilling, Dr Pepper.
Now Feeling - tired, and borderline cranky.
Now Tweeting - Melanie


Behold!

brand spankin’ new!

A new spray bottle! I fill it with water and use it to subdue some of the more unruly wigs in my show, and also to refresh my own wig cap-smushed hair post-show.

What happened to the old bottle, you ask? Funny that. We have to clear out our stuff from the dressing room on various days due to children's theatre shows and camp programs. Last Friday, back in the dressing room, I was dismayed to discover that my bottle had gone missing. Had I taken it home? I looked around once I got home and came up empty. So Saturday I bought the afore-mentioned and above-displayed new spray bottle.

THIS MORNING I bend down to grab my umbrella from beneath the dining room table and find this:

ohdearlordpleaseignorethedust

THE OLD BOTTLE. Placed there ever-so-helpfully by The Boy Who Moves My StuffTM. Because that would be the most likely place I'd look if searching for something I brought home from the theater. Not in the linen closet with my toiletries (where said bottle lives when not being used for a show). Not in my closet where the wigs and makeup and costumes live. UNDER THE KITCHEN TABLE.

And to think I once opined how taxing it must be to be married to me.


~^ would you like to leave word? ^~
0 of you lovely people have left word so far

~^ what was ~ what will be ^~

~^ randomize me! ^~

a very fine cat indeed - Friday, Jan. 17, 2014
happy new year! - Thursday, Jan. 24, 2013
this is where i am - Saturday, Jun. 30, 2012
this is how it is - Friday, Feb. 24, 2012
a very late last year's wrap-up - Wednesday, Jan. 18, 2012



~^ ^~
~^ get notified when I update my site ^~
email:

Google
Web melwadel.diaryland.com

www.flickr.com


visitors since June 4, 2002
all this stuff is © 2002-2015 by me

hosted by DiaryLand.com