but can she bake a cherry pie?

the here and now ~ too cool to be forgotten ~ if i wrote you ~ send me a postcard, drop me a line ~ where i'm from ~ variations on a design theme by... ~ i wish... ~ shameless self-promotion ~ host

i'm too congested to think of a title
Monday, May. 01, 2006

Now Playing - the news.
Now Eating - drinking, water.
Now Feeling - that other Unknown Dwarf, Itchy!
Now Tweeting - Melanie


The month is less than a day old, and already I have refried beans smeared on �May 30.�

Because I rock that way.


So...The Full Monty or �Naked Boys Singing� (oh wait, that�s already been done) or �Six Guys Naked From The...Well, All Over!� All in all, it�s an okay show. The music is not very memorable, and the book relies too much on every other word being �fuck� (yes, yes, we get it � these are blue collar guys�) (see, there�s that prudish side o�me again!). But it was a solid production with no real weak links, and it was nice to see some friends who I hadn�t seen onstage in a while (and as far as other friends wearing far less clothing that I�d seen previously, I take the Fifth.) And I was reminded of just how damn funny some of my friends are, both those onstage and those with whom I shared the experience from the audience.


First incomprehensible iPod glitch: two Louis Armstrong songs are displaying the cover art for the cast albums of Rags and Grand Hotel. I�ve updated, and deleted then reloaded the artwork, to no avail. This offends my delicate anal-retentive sensibilities.


Gah. Allergy season has begun. Huz and I have been Teary and Wheezy and Sniffy and Drippy and all those other Unknown Dwarves all day. Pardon me while I go rip out my eyes...okay, lenses. Semantics shmemantics.

Happy Monday. G'night.


~^ would you like to leave word? ^~
1 of you lovely people have left word so far

~^ what was ~ what will be ^~

~^ randomize me! ^~

a very fine cat indeed - Friday, Jan. 17, 2014
happy new year! - Thursday, Jan. 24, 2013
this is where i am - Saturday, Jun. 30, 2012
this is how it is - Friday, Feb. 24, 2012
a very late last year's wrap-up - Wednesday, Jan. 18, 2012



~^ ^~
~^ get notified when I update my site ^~
email:

Google
Web melwadel.diaryland.com

www.flickr.com


visitors since June 4, 2002
all this stuff is © 2002-2015 by me

hosted by DiaryLand.com