but can she bake a cherry pie?

the here and now ~ too cool to be forgotten ~ if i wrote you ~ send me a postcard, drop me a line ~ where i'm from ~ variations on a design theme by... ~ i wish... ~ shameless self-promotion ~ host

ah, blessed relief
Tuesday, May. 20, 2003

Now Playing - season finale of "24" on tape.
Now Eating - chips & salsa.
Now Feeling - like I should be asleep.
Now Tweeting - Melanie


Spam just amazes me. Does anyone really think sending an email with a subject line of pure gibberish is going to get me to open it? "Oh, here's that gibberish I've been waiting for!"

Really.

In our mailroom yesterday was a Playbill for Def Poetry Jam. Instead of a Dance Captain, the show has a Poetry Captain. How cool is that?

Finals are finally over. I got to proctor the last one, and oh, the sense of relief as the students were signing out. On both sides of the table. It'll be much less stressful while they're gone. During the summer, we only have evening classes, so it's not like we'll even see that much of them.

Don't think I mentioned that I'll be singing at graduation Sunday. At the Awards Breakfast in a synagogue on the Upper West Side, and then at the actual ceremony. At Avery Fisher Hall. You can bet that sucker's going on the resume somewhere!

One student who's transferring came up to me today and told me I was "one of maybe five people who are nice in this place." That was heartening to hear as I raged within from the PMS.

Oy. Our call is 9 a.m. tomorrow, to run through stuff with our temporary musical director. Way too early. But it's better than the 6:30 call we had for the News12 spot. Still, one gets what I like to call "matinee face" - a combination of freshly-washed skin, too much pancake and a face that's just not ready for so much "emoting" so early in the day. It's not pretty.

I guess that means I should get myself some beauty sleep.


~^ would you like to leave word? ^~
0 of you lovely people have left word so far

~^ what was ~ what will be ^~

~^ randomize me! ^~

a very fine cat indeed - Friday, Jan. 17, 2014
happy new year! - Thursday, Jan. 24, 2013
this is where i am - Saturday, Jun. 30, 2012
this is how it is - Friday, Feb. 24, 2012
a very late last year's wrap-up - Wednesday, Jan. 18, 2012



~^ ^~
~^ get notified when I update my site ^~
email:

Google
Web melwadel.diaryland.com

www.flickr.com


visitors since June 4, 2002
all this stuff is © 2002-2015 by me

hosted by DiaryLand.com