but can she bake a cherry pie?

the here and now ~ too cool to be forgotten ~ if i wrote you ~ send me a postcard, drop me a line ~ where i'm from ~ variations on a design theme by... ~ i wish... ~ shameless self-promotion ~ host

lizzie grubman's got nothin' on me
Friday, Apr. 07, 2006

Now Playing - some new Josh Rouse.
Now Eating - nothing yet....
Now Feeling - achy. Good workout last night.
Now Tweeting - Melanie


Courtesy of purple chai:

~When you looked at yourself in the mirror today, what was the first thing you thought? One word: cowlicks.
~What�s a word that rhymes with 'DOOR'? Poor.
~Favorite planet? Saturn. I dig the rings.
~Who is the 4th person on your missed call list on your mobile? The director of my last show.
~What is your favorite ring on your phone? The only one � The Beatles' "Hello, Goodbye."
~What shirt are you wearing? J Jill brown stretch velvet.
~Name the brand of shoes you�re currently wearing? Ecco.
~Bright or dark room? Black as black can be. I haven't tin-foiled the windows yet, but it's a thought.
~What do you think about the person who took this survey before you? I'd love to give her a great big hug.
~What were you doing at midnight last night? Watching TV in bed. Comedy Central
~What did your last text message you received on your mobile say? "fyi I got katherine and morgan got pippin at theatre three."
~Where is your letter box? Downstairs in the communal vestibule.
~What�s a word that you say a lot? Fuck.
~Who told you he/she loved you last? My husband. Even though I broke his car.
~Last furry thing you touched? My bath towel??
~How many drugs have you done in the last three days? Vitamins, Tylenol PM and birth control pills.
~How many rolls of film do you need to get developed? One, still in the camera. I've no clue what�s on it.
~Favorite age you have been so far? Hmm...35 was pretty good.
~Your worst enemy? Myself, of course.
~What is your current desktop picture? The canal by my sister-in-law's house.
~What was the last thing you said to someone? "Got it."
~If you had to choose between a million dollars or being able to fly, which would you choose? The money. 'Cause then I�d buy me some flying lessons.
~Do you like someone? I always have little crushes going on. Keeps life interesting.
~The last song you listened to? Unidentifiable smoove jazz.
~If the last person you spoke to was getting shot at, would you jump in front of the bullet? No. An adjunct professor here. Nice guy, talks a bit too much, but I wouldn't give my life for him.
~If you could punch 1 person in the face who's in your life right now, who would it be? Not punch per se, but I'd like to knock some sense into a friend who�s involved with someone she shouldn't be.
~What is the closest object to your left foot? My purse.



Look what I found! A new toy! In of all places, the Urban Outfitter catalog. Hell, their demographic has probably never owned a "record!" We're now pondering the investment, especially if the software would work for cassette tapes as well.

Of course I don't deserve a new toy, 'specially since (as I mentioned above) I broke the car. Wednesday night, I cut the turn into our parking lot a little too closely, and something went WHAM! Thursday on the way to work, I noticed a rattling sound. Nothing to be seen, but plenty of rattle on uneven pavement. Last night, I managed to do the exact same thing AGAIN! Because I am Just. That. Good. Of course Huz had to describe it as "jumping the curb" when he was trying to wrap his mind around just how much damage I'd done, making me sound like a little old man on a senile rampage. He's so cute, my husband.

Friday. Car's in the shop. It's raining. I have a voice lesson, and then dinner with the folks for Dad's birthday. Gym tomorrow, and seeing The Fabulous in a show if the car problem's solved. Another Belle on Sunday, and then dinner at the folks for their anniversary.

Have a good weekend.

Edited to add: Go watch. And forward. And visit her website. Because Susan Werner rocks, as does this song.


~^ would you like to leave word? ^~
1 of you lovely people have left word so far

~^ what was ~ what will be ^~

~^ randomize me! ^~

a very fine cat indeed - Friday, Jan. 17, 2014
happy new year! - Thursday, Jan. 24, 2013
this is where i am - Saturday, Jun. 30, 2012
this is how it is - Friday, Feb. 24, 2012
a very late last year's wrap-up - Wednesday, Jan. 18, 2012



~^ ^~
~^ get notified when I update my site ^~
email:

Google
Web melwadel.diaryland.com

www.flickr.com


visitors since June 4, 2002
all this stuff is © 2002-2015 by me

hosted by DiaryLand.com