but can she bake a cherry pie?

the here and now ~ too cool to be forgotten ~ if i wrote you ~ send me a postcard, drop me a line ~ where i'm from ~ variations on a design theme by... ~ i wish... ~ shameless self-promotion ~ host

just call him pretty woman
Saturday, Apr. 19, 2003

Now Playing - nothing.
Now Eating - nothing.
Now Feeling - tired.
Now Tweeting - Melanie


That bastard.

Yeah, I know, innocent until proven guilty and all. But most of the time, folks, it's the husband or the boyfriend. I jokingly say as much to Huz whenever we're watching a missing person story on Court TV, "They always suspect the spouse first." He knows better than to try and off me.

I may joke, but there's a little bit of truth in every joke. To deprive her family of a daughter, a grandson. Bastard.

I was slightly tipsy, until I read that. Saw Jekyll & Hyde tonight, for the second time, brave soul that I am. Several friends said, "Why'd you come back?" knowing how much I liked it the first time. Hate. The. Music. I wasn't a big Frank Wildhorn fan previously. But I happened to enjoy the score to Scarlet Pimpernel. So much so that when I saw Jekyll, I kept humming in my head the Pimpernel songs that I liked, to keep me from focusing on the knockoffs of them in Jekyll that I couldn't stand. The show moved faster this time. Aided by the fact that I arrived a half hour late. Hung out with friends afterward, had a couple of pints of cider. Good times.

Got to hear about my friend Michael's second date with this incredibly wealthy lawyer. First date was coffee. Second date? Le Cirque. Le FUCKING Cirque. At his "usual table." He called during the day to ask what Michael was wearing, to see if he was dressed appropriately. If not, he was going to take him to Brooks Brothers and have a suit made for him.

The rich are not like you and me, y'all.


~^ would you like to leave word? ^~
0 of you lovely people have left word so far

~^ what was ~ what will be ^~

~^ randomize me! ^~

a very fine cat indeed - Friday, Jan. 17, 2014
happy new year! - Thursday, Jan. 24, 2013
this is where i am - Saturday, Jun. 30, 2012
this is how it is - Friday, Feb. 24, 2012
a very late last year's wrap-up - Wednesday, Jan. 18, 2012



~^ ^~
~^ get notified when I update my site ^~
email:

Google
Web melwadel.diaryland.com

www.flickr.com


visitors since June 4, 2002
all this stuff is © 2002-2015 by me

hosted by DiaryLand.com