but can she bake a cherry pie?

the here and now ~ too cool to be forgotten ~ if i wrote you ~ send me a postcard, drop me a line ~ where i'm from ~ variations on a design theme by... ~ i wish... ~ shameless self-promotion ~ host

a plague on both your matzohs
Thursday, Apr. 17, 2003

Now Playing - in my head, "Wunderbar," which we'll be rehearsing tonight.
Now Eating - a CPK frozen pizza's in the oven.
Now Feeling - slothful.
Now Tweeting - Melanie


86 degrees yesterday, 46 degrees today. I just don�t get it. I�m gonna have to give that brother of mine at the Weather Service a talking to. �Cause this just ain�t right.

Instead of updating last night, I had �Fun with HTML� and finally coordinated the guestbook with the diary. Yes, I know you�ve all been on tenterhooks waiting for this sacred day. I loved the periwinkle and all, but it�s for the best, folks.

Personal to the loyal reader coming to me from the New York State Banking Department: would you be so kind as to email me? Huz�s Best Man works for the Banking Dept. I�m pretty sure you�re not him, but I�m wondering if you know him. Heck, you might not even be in the same county! But I am curious, yellow.

[I love tossing about random titles from 60�s pseudo-p*rn movies I have never seen. Gives my diary that certain je ne sais quoi.]

A Zisen Pesach and a Happy Easter to those of you who celebrate any and all of the above. And if you�re sedering, might I suggest a look-see here? Family Fun with the Ten Plagues! "A good opportunity to add an experiential, dramatic element to the evening." Who could ask for more? My personal fave. . .

PESTILENCE -- This is the plague where all the animals died of disease. If you can impersonate a dead animal, go right ahead...

Ha!

My boss and I came to the conclusion that the marshmallows (Plague #7, Hail � and Kosher for Passover!) could do double duty for Plague #6, Boils. Gooey, toasted marshmallows = open, oozing sores! Brilliant, brilliant.

I was up way too early for a day off, and haven't accomplished much. Which is fine by me. Actually, I've done some dishes, and decluttered a bit, but vacuuming and dusting and clearing my computer desk would be good things, too.

Someone "gifted" The Huz with this year's Sports Illustrated Swimsuit Edition. He won't say who it was. I'm almost more offended than if I'd found a girlie mag in his drawer. (And yes, I was in there for a good reason...getting quarters for laundry.) Naked, implanted bimbos I could handle. Toned models in swimsuits he'll never see me wear are more disturbing to me, somehow.

Maybe tomorrow I'll go to the gym. Famous last words.

Must hit the showers...rehearsal in two hours.


~^ would you like to leave word? ^~
0 of you lovely people have left word so far

~^ what was ~ what will be ^~

~^ randomize me! ^~

a very fine cat indeed - Friday, Jan. 17, 2014
happy new year! - Thursday, Jan. 24, 2013
this is where i am - Saturday, Jun. 30, 2012
this is how it is - Friday, Feb. 24, 2012
a very late last year's wrap-up - Wednesday, Jan. 18, 2012



~^ ^~
~^ get notified when I update my site ^~
email:

Google
Web melwadel.diaryland.com

www.flickr.com


visitors since June 4, 2002
all this stuff is © 2002-2015 by me

hosted by DiaryLand.com