but can she bake a cherry pie?

the here and now ~ too cool to be forgotten ~ if i wrote you ~ send me a postcard, drop me a line ~ where i'm from ~ variations on a design theme by... ~ i wish... ~ shameless self-promotion ~ host

it's hot up here
Wednesday, Apr. 16, 2003

Now Playing - in my head, "Into the Mystic" - Van Morrison.
Now Eating - a Royale with cheese.
Now Feeling - suddenly sleepy.
Now Tweeting - Melanie


It is 86 degrees right now. Tomorrow it's supposed to be in the forties. What. The. Fuck? I refuse to do anything in the way of a "seasonal clothing change-over" until Mother Nature decides what damn season it is!

So I'm home from my dear Dr. Joe, who told me that it might be advisable to get my wisdom tooth checked. It's not going to happen in the near future. I can't run the risk of losing out on rehearsals due to surgery, or losing out on more rehearsals if it gets infected afterwards. It's not infected now, just making its presence known.

But my teeth are cleeeeeean. Squeaky clean! And I had a hygienist I'd never seen, Carol, instead of Kate the Teutonic Wonder. First time Kate cleaned my teeth, I knew how Poland felt during World War II.

The bird across the hall is now shrieking like screeching brakes, or bottle rockets going off.

I need a nap. More later.


~^ would you like to leave word? ^~
0 of you lovely people have left word so far

~^ what was ~ what will be ^~

~^ randomize me! ^~

a very fine cat indeed - Friday, Jan. 17, 2014
happy new year! - Thursday, Jan. 24, 2013
this is where i am - Saturday, Jun. 30, 2012
this is how it is - Friday, Feb. 24, 2012
a very late last year's wrap-up - Wednesday, Jan. 18, 2012



~^ ^~
~^ get notified when I update my site ^~
email:

Google
Web melwadel.diaryland.com

www.flickr.com


visitors since June 4, 2002
all this stuff is © 2002-2015 by me

hosted by DiaryLand.com