but can she bake a cherry pie?

the here and now ~ too cool to be forgotten ~ if i wrote you ~ send me a postcard, drop me a line ~ where i'm from ~ variations on a design theme by... ~ i wish... ~ shameless self-promotion ~ host

peeve of the week
Friday, Jun. 11, 2004

Now Playing -
Now Eating -
Now Feeling -
Now Tweeting - Melanie


Hello, and welcome to Peeve of the Week!

~ Are things that slow at The Little Law School That Almost Could that the new office under construction next to mine has become some sort of sideshow attraction? �Ooh, it�s an office! With sheetrock! And a storage room!� Almost makes me miss the students. Almost.

~ Yes, The Partner in Crime has left work for the day. No, she�s not sick. No, I do not know why she decided to leave early. You�re her friend, call her and ask her!

~ Worthy Charity I Donated To For The First Time Last November, stop calling me. I sent you your additional �pledge.� That�s all I can afford at the moment. DO NOT send me letters saying how �deeply troubled� you are that I have not chosen to renew my annual membership at this time. Last I checked, �annual membership� means one year. I donated last November. One year ain�t even close to being up. Take me off your mailing list. Because I�m not totally heartless, next year you�ll be getting a money order from somebody who �coincidentally� shares my maiden name. No address will be listed. If I have to donate semi-anonymously to charities to keep them from hitting me up every other week, so be it.

~ Idiot Reviewer in my local paper who wrote in his Stepford Wives review that Glenn Close was a �grandam,� do I get to kill you or your copy editor? The phrase is �grande dame.� My Actress The Car, indeed. ::rolleyes::

I�ll be hormonally correct come Sunday, folks. This too shall pass.


~^ would you like to leave word? ^~
3 of you lovely people have left word so far

~^ what was ~ what will be ^~

~^ randomize me! ^~

a very fine cat indeed - Friday, Jan. 17, 2014
happy new year! - Thursday, Jan. 24, 2013
this is where i am - Saturday, Jun. 30, 2012
this is how it is - Friday, Feb. 24, 2012
a very late last year's wrap-up - Wednesday, Jan. 18, 2012



~^ ^~
~^ get notified when I update my site ^~
email:

Google
Web melwadel.diaryland.com

www.flickr.com


visitors since June 4, 2002
all this stuff is © 2002-2015 by me

hosted by DiaryLand.com