but can she bake a cherry pie?

the here and now ~ too cool to be forgotten ~ if i wrote you ~ send me a postcard, drop me a line ~ where i'm from ~ variations on a design theme by... ~ i wish... ~ shameless self-promotion ~ host

overcast days never turned me on
Wednesday, Jul. 11, 2007

Now Playing - "Band On The Run" - Wings ("Stuck inside these four walls..." *sigh*).
Now Eating - yogurt & string cheese.
Now Feeling - exhausted.
Now Tweeting - Melanie


Oh, the heat. And the humidity. And the humanity. And the fact that I have seven costume changes in a 75-minute show. Seven costumes, seven sets of accessories, seven changes of shoes, and SEVEN WIGS. Two of which can be seen below...

Wigs

on my kitchen table, after I brought them home to give the bangs a trim. It's nice having a costumer/wig designer who trusts you. And LOOOOVES you. And says you don't look fat.

It will be fun. It WILL BE fun (she says, willfully). And at 75 minutes (not counting intermission), there will be plenty of time for revelry afterward, and a good bunch of gals with which to revel. It's just the getting there that can be so hard sometimes. And especially in a show that's as scattershot as this, a revue where you're a different character (and sometimes characters who are real people) in each scene. And the scenes are very short (ask anyone who has a major costume change to make during one of them ::waves::). So it's not like you get a lot of time to establish your character or your impersonation. And having costumes and shoes and wigs literally thrown at you every night? And new staging figuratively thrown at you? That would be why this is not yet fun.

But it will be.

In other news, I am being Stalked by Dirigibles! No, seriously! Twice in one month! (What? they're slow-moving gaseous aircraft...these things take time.) One might think that the proximity of my home and workplace to two airports might correlate somehow, but I THINK NOT.

Stalked.

By.

Dirigibles.

And in condo news, we now have house numbers. Pardon my SQUEE.


~^ would you like to leave word? ^~
1 of you lovely people have left word so far

~^ what was ~ what will be ^~

~^ randomize me! ^~

a very fine cat indeed - Friday, Jan. 17, 2014
happy new year! - Thursday, Jan. 24, 2013
this is where i am - Saturday, Jun. 30, 2012
this is how it is - Friday, Feb. 24, 2012
a very late last year's wrap-up - Wednesday, Jan. 18, 2012



~^ ^~
~^ get notified when I update my site ^~
email:

Google
Web melwadel.diaryland.com

www.flickr.com


visitors since June 4, 2002
all this stuff is © 2002-2015 by me

hosted by DiaryLand.com