but can she bake a cherry pie?

the here and now ~ too cool to be forgotten ~ if i wrote you ~ send me a postcard, drop me a line ~ where i'm from ~ variations on a design theme by... ~ i wish... ~ shameless self-promotion ~ host

i've got a sunday kind of voice...
Sunday, Jul. 15, 2007

Now Playing - birds on the balcony.
Now Eating - All-Bran and Carnation
Now Feeling - awake.
Now Tweeting - Melanie


a voice that stayed up too late on Saturday niiight....

I'm hoping the basso profundo effect will disappear with a nice hot shower. I often joke to my friends about "matin�e face," when your skin rebels at having to wear so much makeup so early in the day, and you wind up looking decidedly Cubist. Matin�e voice is another matter entirely.

We had a very good dress rehearsal. Opening night...not so good, at least for me. The ringers in the audience (Huz, this guy and this guy among them) said otherwise, but there were way too many bad notes and bad steps for my liking. Last night was much, MUCH better, though. Got back my confidence and an even pulse. G'won, name the show.

Two shows today, and potential dinner with The Fabulous and The Singing Dentist (who's busy with a show of his own) in between. Must dash!


~^ would you like to leave word? ^~
3 of you lovely people have left word so far

~^ what was ~ what will be ^~

~^ randomize me! ^~

a very fine cat indeed - Friday, Jan. 17, 2014
happy new year! - Thursday, Jan. 24, 2013
this is where i am - Saturday, Jun. 30, 2012
this is how it is - Friday, Feb. 24, 2012
a very late last year's wrap-up - Wednesday, Jan. 18, 2012



~^ ^~
~^ get notified when I update my site ^~
email:

Google
Web melwadel.diaryland.com

www.flickr.com


visitors since June 4, 2002
all this stuff is © 2002-2015 by me

hosted by DiaryLand.com