but can she bake a cherry pie?

the here and now ~ too cool to be forgotten ~ if i wrote you ~ send me a postcard, drop me a line ~ where i'm from ~ variations on a design theme by... ~ i wish... ~ shameless self-promotion ~ host

keep my head expanding
Friday, Dec. 07, 2007

Now Playing - "Ft. Worth Blues" - Steve Earle.
Now Eating - pretzel rods.
Now Feeling - headachy.
Now Tweeting - Melanie


I have a new toy.

I will love him and squeeze him and call him George. Actually, I already have. Internet, meet George.

George

So proud that I installed the router and set up the network all by myself. And it seems to work. Most of the time.

I'm surpassing my husband as the geek in the family, much to our mutual surprise. He was reading through the as-yet-untried DVD recorder's manual, and was on the section about which DVDs to use. He got to the bit about the difference between discs, and I completed his sentence with "as opposed to DVD-RW." "You knew about that?" "Yeah."

Granted, I fly by the seat of my pants with a lot off this stuff, but still.


So who's sicker, me for suggesting we try to gaslight Teeny Dean with this, or The Boss for actually ordering the damn thing???


Happy Hanukkah to my fellow hemi-demi-semi-heathen Jews. I thought the most Jewish thing I'd be doing this year would be playing a lady rabbi in the reading I did with David on Wednesday, but I arrived back at The Little Law School (surreptitiously, to pick up my router from the mailroom) in time to see the lighting of the menorah and chant along next to The Big Dean. Who kissed me and wished me a happy Hanukkah.

The next two days will be spent wandering around Cold Spring Harbor in Victorian garb. We're holiday atmosphere, apparently; I will be handsomely compensated and hopefully not freeze my bustle off. Tomorrow night is my surrogate gay father's umpteenth annual Christmas f�te, and I can't wait. And there will be caroling in the kitchen!


~^ would you like to leave word? ^~
1 of you lovely people have left word so far

~^ what was ~ what will be ^~

~^ randomize me! ^~

a very fine cat indeed - Friday, Jan. 17, 2014
happy new year! - Thursday, Jan. 24, 2013
this is where i am - Saturday, Jun. 30, 2012
this is how it is - Friday, Feb. 24, 2012
a very late last year's wrap-up - Wednesday, Jan. 18, 2012



~^ ^~
~^ get notified when I update my site ^~
email:

Google
Web melwadel.diaryland.com

www.flickr.com


visitors since June 4, 2002
all this stuff is © 2002-2015 by me

hosted by DiaryLand.com