but can she bake a cherry pie?

the here and now ~ too cool to be forgotten ~ if i wrote you ~ send me a postcard, drop me a line ~ where i'm from ~ variations on a design theme by... ~ i wish... ~ shameless self-promotion ~ host

it's not a long drive
Monday, Dec. 03, 2007

Now Playing - "Sidewalks Of The City" - Lucinda Williams.
Now Eating - nothing.
Now Feeling - bitter, party of one.
Now Tweeting - Melanie


It's amazing how the air clears the moment Teeny Dean walks out of our office suite. And how much nicer it is on the days she "works" from home. We nearly came to blows today because of the FUCKING Room Reservation system. Some student organization did not get the tech set-up it wanted, and she thought it was because the IT Dept. and the Building Manager were not being informed via email through the reservation system. When she after she didn't get a satisfactory answer from the IT department, she told me to "make it a priority." She's asking me, who got maybe fifteen minutes more training than everyone else in how to use the system, to play troubleshooter, not the IT people whose job it is to make sure this thing WORKS before it goes LIVE. As it turned out, the other woman in my office who inputs the Student Orgs reservations did not specify any particular set-up requirements. Hm. Maybe she should have. And maybe your form should have a checklist for specs like MY form does. Nyah-nyah-frickin'-nyah.

I really cannot stand that woman girl power-hungry freak.

Which makes me feel all the better about opting out of proctoring one night next week in order to do a caroling gig!

And all the better about the tall, frosty, alcoholic beverage I have waiting for me at home. Yes, it's come to that - my job has driven me to drink.

I'd better have one at our holiday luncheon tomorrow, if I have to look at that cun- broad while trying to eat.

I just love my job.



~^ would you like to leave word? ^~
1 of you lovely people have left word so far

~^ what was ~ what will be ^~

~^ randomize me! ^~

a very fine cat indeed - Friday, Jan. 17, 2014
happy new year! - Thursday, Jan. 24, 2013
this is where i am - Saturday, Jun. 30, 2012
this is how it is - Friday, Feb. 24, 2012
a very late last year's wrap-up - Wednesday, Jan. 18, 2012



~^ ^~
~^ get notified when I update my site ^~
email:

Google
Web melwadel.diaryland.com

www.flickr.com


visitors since June 4, 2002
all this stuff is © 2002-2015 by me

hosted by DiaryLand.com