but can she bake a cherry pie?

the here and now ~ too cool to be forgotten ~ if i wrote you ~ send me a postcard, drop me a line ~ where i'm from ~ variations on a design theme by... ~ i wish... ~ shameless self-promotion ~ host

late night musings
Thursday, Oct. 24, 2002

Now Playing - Hope Lange losing it on Twilight Zone. "Stop for food and then drive, stop for food and then drive..."
Now Eating -
Now Feeling -
Now Tweeting - Melanie


Of course you stop for food and then drive, you silly girl! Not that it matters anyway, Hope (I think it's Hope Lange), because you're already dead.

Good things from my little late night corner of the web:

~Chatting with a friend.

~Buying sheets online - they will be jade green and cozy. I am The Princess of Catalogs (my friend Debbie being The Queen). Being phone-phobic as I am, ordering by mail was a boon. But with this internet thing? Poof! goes your turnaround time, and in 7 to 10 business days you get a lovely present in the mail. And I love presents.

~No sales tax. Which can sometimes more than enough make up for shipping costs.

~My husband discovering that the debit card is your friend. And bringing me cream soda and taco Pizza Rolls as a result.

~As a direct result of said Pizza Rolls, and my own rolls, getting the okay to join a gym. And David, my good man, being a doll and getting the info for me. As I said to him, if I have to grind away on a treadmill 'til the 12th of Never, so be it. I am lazy and fat and slow, and I've gotta start moving my Ever Expanding Arse.

~OD-ing on the hyperlinks and feeling no guilt. So there!

~Accomplishing errands during lunch. I rolled over a CD to a longer term, and socked a bit more $$ into it to make us feel that we're actually doing something for our future. I exchanged the shampoo I accidentally bought for some more of the best conditioner in the world. I dropped off film for my boss. And actually squeezed lunch in there, too.

~Feeling better, even though I think I'm going to keep taking it easy this week and skip yoga and possibly my voice lesson.

~Getting sleepy, especially after the bad sleep I had last night. 12-hour Drixoral, you are not my friend anymore. I'm taking my toys and going home. Blllpppppptttthhh.

Night, y'all.


~^ would you like to leave word? ^~
0 of you lovely people have left word so far

~^ what was ~ what will be ^~

~^ randomize me! ^~

a very fine cat indeed - Friday, Jan. 17, 2014
happy new year! - Thursday, Jan. 24, 2013
this is where i am - Saturday, Jun. 30, 2012
this is how it is - Friday, Feb. 24, 2012
a very late last year's wrap-up - Wednesday, Jan. 18, 2012



~^ ^~
~^ get notified when I update my site ^~
email:

Google
Web melwadel.diaryland.com

www.flickr.com


visitors since June 4, 2002
all this stuff is © 2002-2015 by me

hosted by DiaryLand.com