but can she bake a cherry pie?

the here and now ~ too cool to be forgotten ~ if i wrote you ~ send me a postcard, drop me a line ~ where i'm from ~ variations on a design theme by... ~ i wish... ~ shameless self-promotion ~ host

welcome to my monday
Monday, Feb. 10, 2003

Now Playing - "Jesus, etc." - Wilco
Now Eating -
Now Feeling -
Now Tweeting - Melanie


Last Friday's Friday Five:

1. What did you have for breakfast this morning? If you didn't have breakfast, why not? Kashi cereal (a combo of GoLean and HeartSmart to finish up both boxes) and a chocolate Carnation Instant Breakfast drink.

2. What's your favorite cereal? Frosted Mini-Wheats or any flavored Cheerios. In terms of fun kid cereal, Lucky Charms. I separate the marshmallows and eat them last.

3. How often do you eat out? Do you want that to change? Maybe once every two months or so. When we were courtin', we'd eat out every month on our "anniversary." It was great, but when I think about all the money we spent on dining out it makes me cringe. Down payment on a condo, anyone? I'd like to eat out more, because there are a lot of good restaurants just on Long Island, but we don't have the time or money.

4. What do you plan on having for dinner tonight? Got a recipe for that? Anything I can scrounge up on the way to rehearsal. Nope, no recipe.

5. What's your favorite restaurant? Why? Pasta Pasta in Port Jefferson, New York. I've never had a bad meal there, and their food is, to me, exquisite. My favorites are the lobster quesadilla with onion, peppers, cheddar cheese and smoked mozzarella served with southwestern corn salsa and the eggplant napoleon with roasted peppers and smoked mozzarella as appetizers, the black ravioli filled with lobster in a creamy tomato sauce with asparagus, and the apple-blueberry crumble with Maine black raspberry ice cream for dessert. Oh, so good.


My back started acting up last night. I love hobbling around like an old lady, it's so attractive. But I took one of the minor league muscle relaxants left over from my accident, and it seemed to loosen up after a good night's sleep. Because we don't need that during rehearsal, now do we?

Rehearsals are still going well. We now have a whole week to polish things before tech week. And since the theater's dark this week, they'll be putting up the set around us, so we'll have that to work with earlier too.

It's snowing yet again, but not enough to warrant school closure. I have to check in with the Stage Manager later to see if we'll be rehearsing, as it's supposed to get worse by rush hour.

And that's about it, folks. Sorry I've nothing more intriguing to report, but it is Monday.

(Ah, but it's a mere 13 days 'til my birthday! hint...hint....)


~^ would you like to leave word? ^~
0 of you lovely people have left word so far

~^ what was ~ what will be ^~

~^ randomize me! ^~

a very fine cat indeed - Friday, Jan. 17, 2014
happy new year! - Thursday, Jan. 24, 2013
this is where i am - Saturday, Jun. 30, 2012
this is how it is - Friday, Feb. 24, 2012
a very late last year's wrap-up - Wednesday, Jan. 18, 2012



~^ ^~
~^ get notified when I update my site ^~
email:

Google
Web melwadel.diaryland.com

www.flickr.com


visitors since June 4, 2002
all this stuff is © 2002-2015 by me

hosted by DiaryLand.com