but can she bake a cherry pie?

the here and now ~ too cool to be forgotten ~ if i wrote you ~ send me a postcard, drop me a line ~ where i'm from ~ variations on a design theme by... ~ i wish... ~ shameless self-promotion ~ host

making a home
Friday, Nov. 02, 2007

Now Playing - nothing.
Now Eating - drinking, water.
Now Feeling - tired.
Now Tweeting - Melanie


I broke down and finally sullied our semi-perfect drywall and hung some stuff on the damn walls. Aided and abetted by these things, and yes, you may scoff at infomercials but they are seriously da bomb. Da "I wanna run out and buy stock in the company" bomb.

Here is the poster from the Museum of the City of New York Gershwin exhibit which used to live in our dining room. Now it's found its rightful place above the piano in the music room.

Gershwin Print

The end of the hall between the two bedrooms. Look! Visual interest! And a way to gaze upon my glorious reflection without having to shlep to the bathroom!

Mirror

I'm also busy modifying a little Subversive Cross Stitch, so it's back to work for me! Happy Friday!


~^ would you like to leave word? ^~
0 of you lovely people have left word so far

~^ what was ~ what will be ^~

~^ randomize me! ^~

a very fine cat indeed - Friday, Jan. 17, 2014
happy new year! - Thursday, Jan. 24, 2013
this is where i am - Saturday, Jun. 30, 2012
this is how it is - Friday, Feb. 24, 2012
a very late last year's wrap-up - Wednesday, Jan. 18, 2012



~^ ^~
~^ get notified when I update my site ^~
email:

Google
Web melwadel.diaryland.com

www.flickr.com


visitors since June 4, 2002
all this stuff is © 2002-2015 by me

hosted by DiaryLand.com