but can she bake a cherry pie?

the here and now ~ too cool to be forgotten ~ if i wrote you ~ send me a postcard, drop me a line ~ where i'm from ~ variations on a design theme by... ~ i wish... ~ shameless self-promotion ~ host

lazy sunday
Sunday, Nov. 10, 2002

Now Playing - the kids downstairs
Now Eating -
Now Feeling -
Now Tweeting - Melanie


Okay, it's 3:00 in the afternoon, and I am sitting around in what I guess is the feminine version of a wife-beater. *cringes at the term* It's my pink ribbed Gap tank nightgown, aka "lil' pink nightie" in hommage to Mooch and his Lil' Pink Sock.

I should really move my ass, because I still need to get to the supermarket to get some stuff for dinner. Which will NOT be hors d'oeuvres, by the way.

Although I just finished having some for lunch....

And burned the roof of my mouth rather nicely. Happy now?

Our new jade green jersey knit sheets are on the bed, and they are very jade but also very soft and comfy.

My glasses are still very cool.

I intend on making seafood bisque tonight. Slightly involved, but worth it. Because my honey needs himself some soup. This is offset by the rest of the meal, which will include Pillsbury Reduced Fat Crescent Rolls and a pasta dish which is the simplest dinner anyone could ever make, other than "Reservations." Cook pasta, throw fresh spinach, salt, pepper, olive oil, lemon juice, chickpeas, grated garlic and some goat cheese in a bowl. Toss with the pasta. Poof, it's done. And it's good.

So don't say I never gave you anything, chicas.


~^ would you like to leave word? ^~
0 of you lovely people have left word so far

~^ what was ~ what will be ^~

~^ randomize me! ^~

a very fine cat indeed - Friday, Jan. 17, 2014
happy new year! - Thursday, Jan. 24, 2013
this is where i am - Saturday, Jun. 30, 2012
this is how it is - Friday, Feb. 24, 2012
a very late last year's wrap-up - Wednesday, Jan. 18, 2012



~^ ^~
~^ get notified when I update my site ^~
email:

Google
Web melwadel.diaryland.com

www.flickr.com


visitors since June 4, 2002
all this stuff is © 2002-2015 by me

hosted by DiaryLand.com