but can she bake a cherry pie?

the here and now ~ too cool to be forgotten ~ if i wrote you ~ send me a postcard, drop me a line ~ where i'm from ~ variations on a design theme by... ~ i wish... ~ shameless self-promotion ~ host

stormy monday
Monday, Nov. 11, 2002

Now Playing - the breeze and the chimes
Now Eating -
Now Feeling -
Now Tweeting - Melanie


Well, it's officially Monday. I should be asleep by now; I will be when the Tylenol PM kicks in. I'm dreading this Day That Has Already Arrived, because I'm about to be deserted.

The Huz is going home to Mama's.

Because Mama's going to Florida, and someone needs to feed the cats.

I'm being deserted for 10 days.

I'm making a list of Stuff That Should Be Done Before Jimmy Comes Marching Home.

1) Clean the bathroom. I mean really clean the bathroom.

2) Make the seafood bisque that fell by the wayside tonight (though the pasta with spinach & goat cheese was extraordinaire, and Huz really liked the roasted pepper spread that I put in the crescent rolls) and at some point bring it to him.

3) Officially replace the old hard drive with the new, and finish taking off any old files that still matter to me. The old is gathering dust in the computer desk, the new is gathering piles of catalogs atop the file cabinet. The old can then be shipped off to Mama's, repository for all the stuff we infrequently use (Has anyone seen the Christmas ornaments? It's about that time....)

4) Send the clothes I don't want off to Goodwill. Find a place for the clothes I do want, rather than piling them in every laundry basket we own and shoving them in the closet.

5) Organize the audiotapes.

6) Do another catalogue/magazine purge - it's amazing, what with the impending holidays, how quickly the catalogs pile up.

7) Return the catalog items that need returning.

8) Clean the computer desk and the rolltop desk.

9) Make sure I take out the garbage and buy myself milk. 'Cause there ain't gonna be no-one to do it for me!

10) Miss him terribly.

I can't believe I'll have no-one with whom to share our fabulous new sheets.


~^ would you like to leave word? ^~
0 of you lovely people have left word so far

~^ what was ~ what will be ^~

~^ randomize me! ^~

a very fine cat indeed - Friday, Jan. 17, 2014
happy new year! - Thursday, Jan. 24, 2013
this is where i am - Saturday, Jun. 30, 2012
this is how it is - Friday, Feb. 24, 2012
a very late last year's wrap-up - Wednesday, Jan. 18, 2012



~^ ^~
~^ get notified when I update my site ^~
email:

Google
Web melwadel.diaryland.com

www.flickr.com


visitors since June 4, 2002
all this stuff is © 2002-2015 by me

hosted by DiaryLand.com