but can she bake a cherry pie?

the here and now ~ too cool to be forgotten ~ if i wrote you ~ send me a postcard, drop me a line ~ where i'm from ~ variations on a design theme by... ~ i wish... ~ shameless self-promotion ~ host

it�s a lazy afternoon
Sunday, Apr. 23, 2006

Now Playing - the news.
Now Eating - nothing. Fuuuull.
Now Feeling - tired.
Now Tweeting - Melanie


It's time to make like a lizard and lounge. How long has it been since you've taken some time to do some serious loafing? Without periods of rest, all that rushing ahead will just make you fall behind.

I was still in my jammies at 5:30 p.m. yesterday. That�s all the justification I needed. It was mighty nice to just do nothing. I even napped on the couch. Eventually I got off my ass and went to the gym, where I had a good workout, so there�s that.

I have no excuse not to go to the gym, because now I have new sneakers!

And they make me look like...

I STEPPED IN PEEPS!

Today was more nothingness, broken up by a brief foray to the drugstore and the roasting of a chicken for dinner.

This...

is now the view from my kitchen window. Five days ago there was a tree. Two months ago, our complex was acquired by a larger, more upscale management company. They�re making changes to fancy up the joint (and probably price us outta here in the process), and part of that apparently involves deforestation. Plants, flowering shrubs, trees�gone. And I can no longer cook topless. Dang.

*sigh* Back to a full work week tomorrow. And evaluations, and final exams and packing for our eventual relocation. Of work, not home. Pleeeenty of time for that; our lease isn�t up until February. And I�m mulling bumping up the timeline for removal of the wisdom teeth to early June, so�s not to interfere with rehearsals for the shows for which I�d like to audition.

So much to do.... Off to bed with me.


~^ would you like to leave word? ^~
1 of you lovely people have left word so far

~^ what was ~ what will be ^~

~^ randomize me! ^~

a very fine cat indeed - Friday, Jan. 17, 2014
happy new year! - Thursday, Jan. 24, 2013
this is where i am - Saturday, Jun. 30, 2012
this is how it is - Friday, Feb. 24, 2012
a very late last year's wrap-up - Wednesday, Jan. 18, 2012



~^ ^~
~^ get notified when I update my site ^~
email:

Google
Web melwadel.diaryland.com

www.flickr.com


visitors since June 4, 2002
all this stuff is © 2002-2015 by me

hosted by DiaryLand.com