but can she bake a cherry pie?

the here and now ~ too cool to be forgotten ~ if i wrote you ~ send me a postcard, drop me a line ~ where i'm from ~ variations on a design theme by... ~ i wish... ~ shameless self-promotion ~ host

bury my heart on wounded kid-knee
Friday, May. 25, 2007

Now Playing - the kids in the hall. No, literally.
Now Eating - drinking, pink lemonade.
Now Feeling - cranky.
Now Tweeting - Melanie


My right kidney's been aching on and off since last Friday. The "on" had been gradually increasing throughout the week, so I stayed home from work Tuesday and today (the other days being holidays). (And yes, Phyllis, I did the cranberry juice.) Went to the doctor Wednesday for an already-scheduled appointment, peed in a cup and was given a prescription for an antibiotic, and directions to call today to update the doc on my condition and hear any further results. By 12:30 doc was already off on holiday, and the dip I spoke with was not very forthcoming on what I should do next. Half an hour later I called back, because my kidney is still aching and someone in the office should be able to enlighten me about the state of my gawddamn pee.

So now we wait. The office just called, my results do not show anything out of the ordinary, and I should keep up with the fluids and call my doc on Wednesday.

Add to this annoying mortgage stuff, a disagreement with a good friend, and brake and a/c repair for my car, and I am one cranky broad. Surprised?

But then if you counterbalance that with a barbeque dinner with Jill Who Does Not Have a Website (as opposed to Jill Who Does), a good rehearsal with him (including cartoons!), a callback for a show and time off, and all things considered I really should just shut up right now, shouldn't I?

Have a good holiday weekend. I don't know about your plans, but mine will probably include plenty of nonalcoholic beverages and close proximity to the loo.


~^ would you like to leave word? ^~
3 of you lovely people have left word so far

~^ what was ~ what will be ^~

~^ randomize me! ^~

a very fine cat indeed - Friday, Jan. 17, 2014
happy new year! - Thursday, Jan. 24, 2013
this is where i am - Saturday, Jun. 30, 2012
this is how it is - Friday, Feb. 24, 2012
a very late last year's wrap-up - Wednesday, Jan. 18, 2012



~^ ^~
~^ get notified when I update my site ^~
email:

Google
Web melwadel.diaryland.com

www.flickr.com


visitors since June 4, 2002
all this stuff is © 2002-2015 by me

hosted by DiaryLand.com