but can she bake a cherry pie?

the here and now ~ too cool to be forgotten ~ if i wrote you ~ send me a postcard, drop me a line ~ where i'm from ~ variations on a design theme by... ~ i wish... ~ shameless self-promotion ~ host

practiced avoidance
Tuesday, May. 29, 2007

Now Playing - Beehive!
Now Eating - dinner was roasted corn marinated in beer & Tuscan London broil. YUM.
Now Feeling - vaguely anxious. And full.
Now Tweeting - Melanie


Ze packing, she 'as begun!

ze packing, she 'as begun!

One crystal sugar and creamer, ready to go!

Baby steps, people, baby steps.


*sigh* There's all this stuff hanging around that I really need to deal with...personal stuff, professional stuff, artistic stuff, life stuff. And my head is firmly entrenched in the proverbial sand. I just don't want to deal with some of it. Some of it is just irksome "Why am I the one who always has to deal with it?" stuff. Some of it requires conversations I may not want to have. And some of it...I just don't know where to begin. All of this happening at once makes me feel like the stars are misaligned somehow.

Again with the baby steps. Things need to be done.


So Huz was hunting among his theatre souvenirs last night, and came upon the complete score for my next show.

A literal and figurative "SCORE!!!" He also found an audiotape of the original cast album and a tape the music director had made of the original versions of all the songs. All of which will be incredibly handy. And I'll be working with good people, it's a revue (easy AND fun, always a beautiful combination), and it's music I know I'll enjoy singing. The perfect way to start the summer.

And now I must finish this entry and get some sleep.


~^ would you like to leave word? ^~
3 of you lovely people have left word so far

~^ what was ~ what will be ^~

~^ randomize me! ^~

a very fine cat indeed - Friday, Jan. 17, 2014
happy new year! - Thursday, Jan. 24, 2013
this is where i am - Saturday, Jun. 30, 2012
this is how it is - Friday, Feb. 24, 2012
a very late last year's wrap-up - Wednesday, Jan. 18, 2012



~^ ^~
~^ get notified when I update my site ^~
email:

Google
Web melwadel.diaryland.com

www.flickr.com


visitors since June 4, 2002
all this stuff is © 2002-2015 by me

hosted by DiaryLand.com