but can she bake a cherry pie?

the here and now ~ too cool to be forgotten ~ if i wrote you ~ send me a postcard, drop me a line ~ where i'm from ~ variations on a design theme by... ~ i wish... ~ shameless self-promotion ~ host

no...wire...hangers...EVER!
Sunday, Mar. 13, 2005

Now Playing - the Mega Mix!
Now Eating - hors d'oeuvres, and my Stonewall Kitchens Hot Pepper Jelly is not peppery enough!
Now Feeling - tired.
Now Tweeting - Melanie


I am tired. Since Thursday, I have run through Jazz Baby Joan eight times, in addition to a Crucible Act I rehearsal on Saturday, and belting along with Little Shop of Horrors in the car this evening. My throat is tired. Well, more specifically my soft palate, and I almost feel a wisdom tooth event coming on. Too much activity inside my head. And yet I cannot get the damn Joan script to stick itself in there!!! Though after my third run through of it today (GAH!) I did feel a little better about the whole endeavor. But I'm thinking that from now until Friday, whenever I'm in the car it's going to be "all Joan, all the time!" Which is a scary state of affairs.

And speaking of scary Joan herself, here's this. It took a dog's age, but I downloaded and saved it - I just had to!

I can't wait until 3:30 p.m. rolls around next Saturday, and I can put Joanie to bed for a couple of months and concentrate on Crucible. I also can't wait until this Tuesday, when I finally go see an opthalmologist. Here's hoping the mysteries of the floaters and flares and the premature middle-aged farsightedness are all easily solved. Here's to new contact lenses, traloo-tralay!

Time to rest my weary head.


~^ would you like to leave word? ^~
0 of you lovely people have left word so far

~^ what was ~ what will be ^~

~^ randomize me! ^~

a very fine cat indeed - Friday, Jan. 17, 2014
happy new year! - Thursday, Jan. 24, 2013
this is where i am - Saturday, Jun. 30, 2012
this is how it is - Friday, Feb. 24, 2012
a very late last year's wrap-up - Wednesday, Jan. 18, 2012



~^ ^~
~^ get notified when I update my site ^~
email:

Google
Web melwadel.diaryland.com

www.flickr.com


visitors since June 4, 2002
all this stuff is © 2002-2015 by me

hosted by DiaryLand.com