but can she bake a cherry pie?

the here and now ~ too cool to be forgotten ~ if i wrote you ~ send me a postcard, drop me a line ~ where i'm from ~ variations on a design theme by... ~ i wish... ~ shameless self-promotion ~ host

when in doubt, meme!
Friday, Mar. 04, 2005

Now Playing - some odd video game the Partner in Crime is playing.
Now Eating - nothing.
Now Feeling - like I need to get to the gym.
Now Tweeting - Melanie


Good lord, I have been sounding and feeling decidedly basso profundo all week. I blame the lack of estrogen. Sunday and my first little blue pill of the pack cannot come soon enough.

I realized that if I ever do have a hypothetical child, my car driving vocabulary will need a serious overhaul. Unless I want my kid�s first words to be �Cocksucker asshole!� as somebody cuts Mommy off.

Lookie-loo, two entries in a row. That�s what happens when both bosses are out on a Friday, and I have next-to-nothing to do. Other than take care of some leftover business from yesterday and proof the tentative Fall schedule. Yeesh, we just got the Summer schedule out.

So in the spirit of having nothing to do on a Friday, a meme! From purple chai, courtesy of LA. Simply aaaages ago, but I remembered chai doing a bunch of cool memes some months back.



THREE NAMES YOU GO BY ::
1) Mel
2) Mellie-bells
3) Miz Wadel (by some students)

THREE SCREEN NAMES YOU HAVE HAD ::
1) melwadel
2) malkabat
3) Melisande

THREE THINGS YOU LIKE ABOUT YOURSELF ::
1) I have good hair.
2) I'm amusing.
3) I have a good vocabulary.

THREE THINGS YOU DON'T LIKE ABOUT YOURSELF ::
1) I hold grudges.
2) I don�t argue well off-the-cuff.
3) I have a short attention sp...ooh, a chicken!

THREE PARTS OF YOUR HERITAGE ::
1) Eastern-European Jewish (my adopted family)
2) English-Irish (my birth mother)
3) Lawn Guyland, New Yawwwker (me!)

THREE THINGS THAT SCARE YOU ::
1) Drowning.
2) Large, overenthusiastic dogs.
3) Being buried alive.

THREE OF YOUR EVERYDAY ESSENTIALS ::
1) Computer/Internet.
2) My Filofax.
3) Birth control pills.

THREE THINGS YOU ARE WEARING RIGHT NOW ::
1) JJill stretch jeans.
2) Dansko clogs.
3) White gold and diamond �star� necklace.

THREE OF YOUR FAVORITE BANDS OR MUSICAL ARTISTS ::
1) The Beatles
2) Rufus Wainwright
3) Dar Williams

THREE OF YOUR FAVORITE SONGS)::
1) When I Was a Boy - Dar
2) Natasha � Rufus W. (at the moment)
3) Tears of a Clown � The Miracles (for the �convince you�since you� rhyme alone)

THREE NEW THINGS YOU WANT TO TRY IN THE NEXT 12 MONTHS ::
1) Driving in Boston.
2) Meeting some fellow diarists face-to-face.
3) Redecorating the bathroom.

THREE THINGS YOU WANT IN A RELATIONSHIP ::
1) A good sense of humor.
2) Communication.
3) Fair fighting.

TWO TRUTHS AND A LIE ::
1) I have eaten rattlesnake.
2) I can do a triple time step.
3) I used to perm my hair.

THREE PHYSICAL THINGS ABOUT THE OPPOSITE SEX THAT APPEAL TO YOU ::
1) Hands.
2) Eyes.
3) A cute butt (so I�m shallow, sue me).

THREE PHYSICAL THINGS ABOUT THE SAME SEX THAT APPEAL TO YOU ::
1) Good hair.
2) Unaugmented boobs.
3) Perfect skin.

THREE THINGS YOU JUST CAN'T DO ::
1) Pirouette to the right.
2) Play piano.
3) Keep my bathroom as clean as I�d like.

THREE OF YOUR FAVORITE HOBBIES ::
1) Computer/Internet.
2) Reading.
3) Singing.

THREE THINGS YOU WANT TO DO REALLY BADLY RIGHT NOW ::
1) Eat lunch.
2) Be on vacation.
3) Nap.

THREE CAREERS YOU'RE CONSIDERING ::
1) Massage therapist.
2) Restaurateur.
3) Home decorator.

THREE PLACES YOU WANT TO GO ON VACATION ::
1) Someplace with a swim-up bar.
2) Toronto.
3) Williamsburg.

THREE KID'S NAMES ::
1) Natalie
2) Grace
3) William, but it�s taken umpteen times over in my family.

THREE THINGS YOU WANT TO DO BEFORE YOU DIE ::
1) Learn to fly.
2) Learn Portuguese.
3) Visit the UK.

THREE WAYS I AM STEREOTYPICALLY A BOY ::
1) I like power tools.
2) I kill bugs.
3) I usually dress for comfort, not for speed.

THREE WAYS I AM STEREOTYPICALLY A CHICK ::
1) I�m a good cook.
2) I get all icked out by bugs in the house.
3) I clean up really well.

THREE CELEB CRUSHES ::
1) Chris Robinson of the Black Crowes.
2) Fred Astaire.
3) Bill Irwin.

Have a great weekend!


~^ would you like to leave word? ^~
1 of you lovely people have left word so far

~^ what was ~ what will be ^~

~^ randomize me! ^~

a very fine cat indeed - Friday, Jan. 17, 2014
happy new year! - Thursday, Jan. 24, 2013
this is where i am - Saturday, Jun. 30, 2012
this is how it is - Friday, Feb. 24, 2012
a very late last year's wrap-up - Wednesday, Jan. 18, 2012



~^ ^~
~^ get notified when I update my site ^~
email:

Google
Web melwadel.diaryland.com

www.flickr.com


visitors since June 4, 2002
all this stuff is © 2002-2015 by me

hosted by DiaryLand.com