but can she bake a cherry pie?

the here and now ~ too cool to be forgotten ~ if i wrote you ~ send me a postcard, drop me a line ~ where i'm from ~ variations on a design theme by... ~ i wish... ~ shameless self-promotion ~ host

why watch me die like eliza on the ice?
Thursday, Mar. 24, 2005

Now Playing - smoove jazz.
Now Eating - nothing.
Now Feeling - headachy.
Now Tweeting - Melanie


Confidential to all the Lillian Gish wannabees out there: Take one bloody minute and CLEAN THE GAWDDAMN ICE FLOES OFF YOUR CARS! I was behind one guy today � back window totally blocked. That is, until he jackrabbited away from a green light and the freaking snow slid off en masse. When I met up with him at the next light, I saw that he had cleared his windshield using only the wipers, and left a bigass pile of snow on the front of the car. Which he seemed to be attempting to dislodge by speeding. Brill. Then, at the next light, I spy a small head bobbing around in the back seat. He had a kid in there!!!! Nice example for your child, mister, not to mention the blatant lack of safety factor. C�mon, it took me six swipes of a brush to clear my front and back windows this morning, and I even took care of Huz�s car as well. This was not twenty minutes of backbreaking hacking/defrosting work, here. Idjit.

So the most recent anxiety-inducing dream was the following: I was with a group of people in the home of a fellow actress who I disliked. (No-one specific, for those who know me IRL.) We were either waiting for her to return so that we as a group could proceed somewhere else, or were participating in some sort of scavenger hunt. The others were sniping at me behind my back. And then I was talking with an ex of mine, who decided to make a pass at me, and this was observed by the others as being a mutual thing and brought on more sniping. After that I awakened, thank goodness. Who needs this drama, in my sleep no less?!?

Rehearsals are going well. We open next Friday. I�m probably 99% off book. We got costumes last night, and mine is a lovely shade of midnight blue. I asked the costume designer about hair, and basically it all gets stuffed into our mob caps. He okayed my wearing bangs, even after I told him I would be willing (if not exactly enthused) to pull all my hair back. But if he�s fine with it, it frees me from subjecting the audience to my vast expanse of white forehead, which has not been seen in public since a ballet final sophomore year of college.

Huz is fighting some cold-type thang, and I think it�s attempting to get to me, too. I took some Trader Joe�s super immunity supplement this morning, and I�m going to try to get to bed earlier tonight (more time to have anxiety dreams � yay!), backlogged episodes of The West Wing bedamned.


~^ would you like to leave word? ^~
1 of you lovely people have left word so far

~^ what was ~ what will be ^~

~^ randomize me! ^~

a very fine cat indeed - Friday, Jan. 17, 2014
happy new year! - Thursday, Jan. 24, 2013
this is where i am - Saturday, Jun. 30, 2012
this is how it is - Friday, Feb. 24, 2012
a very late last year's wrap-up - Wednesday, Jan. 18, 2012



~^ ^~
~^ get notified when I update my site ^~
email:

Google
Web melwadel.diaryland.com

www.flickr.com


visitors since June 4, 2002
all this stuff is © 2002-2015 by me

hosted by DiaryLand.com