but can she bake a cherry pie?

the here and now ~ too cool to be forgotten ~ if i wrote you ~ send me a postcard, drop me a line ~ where i'm from ~ variations on a design theme by... ~ i wish... ~ shameless self-promotion ~ host

ain't nothin' that ice cream can't fix....
Tuesday, Oct. 03, 2006

Now Playing - the ubiquitous "Designed to Sell" on HGTV.
Now Eating - Cold Stone: it's what's for dinner. Tonight, anyway.
Now Feeling - like my brain's being squeezed like a wet towel.
Now Tweeting - Melanie


Or ibuprofen.

Or maybe some scotch.

Okay, scratch that last one � a stiff belt always sounds like a swell idea at the time, but I think with today�s particular combination of congestion (tail end of the cold, which didn�t turn into a sinus infection, thank G-d), sleep deprivation (oh, what to do, when you wake up at 5 a.m. and can�t get this out of your head?), hormonal headache clusterfuck and general pissed offedness it would push me Over. The. Edge.

I shall not elaborate further on the pissed offedness, as (much like scottmichael) I�ve been feeling that all I do lately is whine. So here�s the little bit of good that�s been going on �round these parts lately:


  • Through a fortuitous combination of sales and coupons, I bought two bras last week for a grand total of�$9.59 (plus tax). The two bras together were originally $61.00 originally. Rock.
  • Huz has a cold but (much like mine own) he doesn�t believe it�s going to be a bad one. Even better because dang! forgot to buy stock in Kleenex again!
  • �Twas a pleasure to go to bed last Tuesday night and know I had nothing to memorize. For the moment, Joan is ovah.
  • Auditioned for the show I was considering auditioning for, and was told I�d be called for a callback. This message brought to you by The Department of Redundancy Department.
  • Satur-day was spent driving to the far end of the North Fork (pumpkins and garlic festivals and antiquing, oh my!) for a 451. Satur-night was spent partying with some very good friends at a co-birthday party.
  • I am still enjoying Studio 60. I think I like Aaron Sorkin writing about television even more than I liked Aaron Sorkin writing about politics.

And there you have it. I�ll take what I can get.


~^ would you like to leave word? ^~
1 of you lovely people have left word so far

~^ what was ~ what will be ^~

~^ randomize me! ^~

a very fine cat indeed - Friday, Jan. 17, 2014
happy new year! - Thursday, Jan. 24, 2013
this is where i am - Saturday, Jun. 30, 2012
this is how it is - Friday, Feb. 24, 2012
a very late last year's wrap-up - Wednesday, Jan. 18, 2012



~^ ^~
~^ get notified when I update my site ^~
email:

Google
Web melwadel.diaryland.com

www.flickr.com


visitors since June 4, 2002
all this stuff is © 2002-2015 by me

hosted by DiaryLand.com