but can she bake a cherry pie?

the here and now ~ too cool to be forgotten ~ if i wrote you ~ send me a postcard, drop me a line ~ where i'm from ~ variations on a design theme by... ~ i wish... ~ shameless self-promotion ~ host

i am coming home
Monday, Oct. 07, 2002

Now Playing - commercials. I'm obviously not listening to Public Radio.
Now Eating -
Now Feeling -
Now Tweeting - Melanie


The previous entry aside, I actually did have one bright spot of performing glory this weekend.

I kicked ass at the cabaret again!

Yes, another weird song from a musical no-one does. More "sparkling repartee." Another enthusiastic audience of folks who haven't heard me sing in ages. I remembered all my words, unlike some. I was in good voice. And a cute little black dress.

And the best part?

I got to perform on a stage at Theatre Three for the first time in eight years. For my friends. And my husband.

Who said to me afterward, "You know, it's a rare atmosphere this place has. Everyone's always so welcoming and supportive. It's like family."

Exactly.

No matter how much bullshit happened while I was there, and in years since (and unfortunately there's been quite a bit), that place has always felt home to me, filled with people who've loved me and stood by me and supported me.

There are no ghosts left there, no spirits to haunt me.


~^ would you like to leave word? ^~
0 of you lovely people have left word so far

~^ what was ~ what will be ^~

~^ randomize me! ^~

a very fine cat indeed - Friday, Jan. 17, 2014
happy new year! - Thursday, Jan. 24, 2013
this is where i am - Saturday, Jun. 30, 2012
this is how it is - Friday, Feb. 24, 2012
a very late last year's wrap-up - Wednesday, Jan. 18, 2012



~^ ^~
~^ get notified when I update my site ^~
email:

Google
Web melwadel.diaryland.com

www.flickr.com


visitors since June 4, 2002
all this stuff is © 2002-2015 by me

hosted by DiaryLand.com