but can she bake a cherry pie?

the here and now ~ too cool to be forgotten ~ if i wrote you ~ send me a postcard, drop me a line ~ where i'm from ~ variations on a design theme by... ~ i wish... ~ shameless self-promotion ~ host

heel(s)!
Monday, Mar. 13, 2006

Now Playing - some new Jenny Lewis on 'FUV.
Now Eating - nothing. The lunch, she is long gone.
Now Feeling - pooped.
Now Tweeting - Melanie


It is quiet today at The Little Law School That Almost Could. It�s Purim, and The Powers That Be generously gifted us with one of the two holy days off, as long as there�s coverage and word doesn�t make its way back to The Powers That Really Be. So no students, no Partner in Crime, no really pressing work to do, no work tomorrow or the next day since I have a double show day Wednesday. And last week was the same, as I had two daytime Joans on two separate days.

�Tis almost Spring, and the pheromones they are a-flyin�. When you have sixteen women in a dressing room who will talk about almost anything (and one poor, innocent-no-longer 10 year-old boy), performing in a show in which the sexual subtext is about as subtle as an ACMETM anvil, it�s bound to happen. Still, that�s no explanation for our mailroom guy�s insistence that I come by every hour today and make out with him. Scottmichael, I guess it�s gotta be the shoes.

The shoes that are making my poor feet feel like little parboiled hams. Having been in them practically every day since Feb. 20 has my dogs a-barkin�. I availed myself of our Homedics massage wand Sunday morning (for my feet, people), which was lovely until I had to stand up. And then go do two shows.

The show is going very well � we�ve gotten a lot of good theatrical-type feedback, and I�m told The Theatrical Powers That Be at this particular theater LOVE me. I wish they LOVED me at a place where they could PAY me. And I�m hoping some theatrical types from some other theaters come see it and REMEMBER me. To quote Mr. Sondheim, �Over here! Hello?�

Luckily, we sixteen women all get along. Well, mostly. 99%. There are still problems with Little Miss Hoof-in-Mouth Disease, who has pissed folks off by making homophobic comments, sitting on her lazy ass and not singing from the wings when the rest of us are, riding the 10 year-old boy about his weight, and quizzing the other women as to whether they think my co-star and I are having an affair. Yeah, that last one was this camel�s proverbial straw. I�m thisclose to calling her out on it, but I don�t want to even dignify it with a comment. Suffice to say she�s no-one�s Miss Congeniality.

Other than that, not much going on. We close Sunday, I have a bunch of Belles coming up, work should get all hot'n'heavy shortly, maybe my husband will actually get a home-cooked meal sometime soon...more as it comes.


~^ would you like to leave word? ^~
4 of you lovely people have left word so far

~^ what was ~ what will be ^~

~^ randomize me! ^~

a very fine cat indeed - Friday, Jan. 17, 2014
happy new year! - Thursday, Jan. 24, 2013
this is where i am - Saturday, Jun. 30, 2012
this is how it is - Friday, Feb. 24, 2012
a very late last year's wrap-up - Wednesday, Jan. 18, 2012



~^ ^~
~^ get notified when I update my site ^~
email:

Google
Web melwadel.diaryland.com

www.flickr.com


visitors since June 4, 2002
all this stuff is © 2002-2015 by me

hosted by DiaryLand.com